We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Budget Inn & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here with our two dogs for 4 nights and I was pleasantly surprised how nice the hotel was and really conveniently located. The price was slightly higher than the Super 8 next door, but this hotel does not charge any extra for pets, so in the end, this was a cheaper and a much better choice. The room is very clean, no smells or bugs (we checked!) and stocked with the normal towels, soap etc. We were given a room (301) in an alcove on the 1st floor, that was near only one other room, which was great especially having dogs with us because it kept the noise down on both ends (no one walking by causing dogs to bark, no one having to hear dogs bark if they did - also didn't have to lug dogs up flights of stairs or through a lobby). There was plenty of room to walk around and it also had a kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, sink and cabinets. The beds were comfy and the room was quiet except for in the evening, the restaurant is directly above the room and you can hear tables and chairs being moved and lady's shoes clomping around a lot. That was a bit distracting at times when watching tv.
There's plenty of parking, and several spaces to park your car under an overhang of the building which comes in handy when it's raining and you're trying to pack/unpack your car. The breakfast was great and had items beyond the basic donuts and coffee (scrambled eggs, gravy etc).
This hotel is a definite plus for pet owners because they don't charge extra fees for them except for the refundable deposit, and they have plenty of areas for them to go potty and even provide doggie bags in case you forgot to bring yours.
We unfortunately did have a few slight issues with the cleaning staff, as they were a bit too overzealous with throwing things out that were clearly our property (my metal fork from home) but I was able to resolve it easily with both the cleaning staff and the front desk. I suggest if you do stay here please be careful to hide all your items that could be mistaken for trash. Otherwise we all, dogs included, had a wonderful time and will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelinGoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPAINPA, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for being our guest. We're glad to see that you appreciate the value our hotel offers to pet owners who stay with us. We have designed the pet friendly rooms so that pets never need to access any public area, hallway, etc. that the rest of our guests use. While we value the comfort and satisfaction of all of our guests, we are keenly aware of the alergies many have to pet dander, hair, etc. As such, our pet friendly rooms have direct access to the outdoors and convenient covered parking area. As you know, we only allow pets in rooms specifically designed to acccomodate our four legged guests.
Again, thank you for staying with us and for shqaring your thoughts on Trip Advisor.
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    223
    83
    39
    31
See reviews for
211
190
41
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Like everyone else says, don't let the Budget name steer you away from this property. Nice clean hotel, extremely convenient to I-80. It's on the west bound side of 80. I go to this area 1-2 per year, and I will always stay at this property. It's also a good place to stop and recharge your engines before the final push into NYC (only about an hour to NYC). They offered FREE basic Continental breakfast. They have a bar on site and convenienty located to ESU and many fine golf courses.

It's not the Ritz Carlton, but it's not trying to be. It's simply a clean, AFFORDABLE, hotel with a restaurant and bar on site with EASY access to major interstate.

I even gave them 2 Window Decals that TripAdvisor sent me.

Great place.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 118 and have stayed in 116 before. These are ground level rooms with Parking around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LongIslandMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPAINPA, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate your comments and thank you for your honesty. The value of our hotel is what has fuel our success for many years. Be it the restaurant, lounge or hotel, we strive to deliver real value for every guest experience. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Thank you again for being our guest.
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hudson, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We came in on a motorcycle with a threat of rain... the room was beautiful, clean, (even the carpet was clean) flat screen tv, comfortable bed, helpful staff, just a nice place. We went down to the restaurant, (the food was very good and the price was reasonable) met the owner of the place and he told us about the covered parking for our bike in case of rain. We stayed two nights and plan on going back again. Loved it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorispicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPAINPA, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your kind words on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you being our guest and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. One of the unique things about our hotel is our covered oparking area. While this is open to any guest, we find it especially convenient for those traveling by motorcycle, or convertible who may not wish to put their top up overnight.
Thanks agaion for being our guests and posting your thoughts on Trip Advisor.
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This hotel is extremely good value for the money. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff were helpful and friendly. The complementary breakfast was superior to others we've had. There is no doubt that we will return if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPAINPA, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. All of our breakfast muffins, biscuits, etc, are all homemade, every morning, in our kitchen. We know you appreciate the difference "homemade" makes in our breakfast foods! Thank you again for your kind words on Trip Advisor!
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I recently stayed at the Budget Inn to attend a nearby wedding. At first appearances, I was pleasantly surprised - the Inn looks recently remodeled and had a nice bar/restaurant in the lobby. It is also conveniently located right off I-80.

We arrived a bit early and checked in even though our room wasn't going to be ready until close to 2:00 (the posted check-in time). We left to grab some lunch and came back at 2:00 - our room was still not ready. We were told our room was still being cleaned. Being understanding and patient, we waited in the lobby (with other wedding guests whose rooms were also still being cleaned).

Around 2:45 I asked if our room was going to be ready (I was getting a bit nervous because we needed to get ready for a 3:30 wedding and were already going to miss the 3:00 shuttle to the wedding). I was given a key to a room. We uploaded our car and headed to the room. Well...the room was already occupied. Luckily, the couple I barged in on was understanding (and fully clothed). Without an apology from the front desk for this mistake, we were assigned the correct room.

The room itself was standard and clean, with a flat screen television, microwave, and fridge. However, the towels smelled like cigarette smoke.

Overall, we were greatly inconvenienced by having to wait 45 minutes past check-in time to get our room. I think if the posted check-in time says 2:00, you should have your rooms ready at that time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaWhitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPAINPA, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. So you know, we advise every group, especially brides, that although we do state check-in time is anytime after 2:00 pm, not all 112 of our rooms will be ready at that time. Our check-out is at 11 am, and, with late check-out requests and large numbers of wedding guests arriving all at mostly the same time, it is physically impossible to clean 112 rooms in less than 3 hours. We do apologize for your delay, but we do inform our brides so they may inform their guests of the potential delays at check-in. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor.

Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My travel companion and myself read reviews to find hotels that are moderately priced and clean. Don't let the "budget" in Budget Inn & Suites fool you. This is a first rate place to stay. By far it was the cleanest hotel we ever stayed at. The room was updated and every thing worked perfect. The complementary breakfast was a home cooked meal, better than any breakfast we had at a restaurant. This is a privately owned hotel that the owner and staff truly take pride in. We are planning another trip around this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WellsL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPAINPA, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return! Did you get a change to taste our Homemade Busicuts with our hand made sausage gravy at breakfast??? It's really great!

Hope to see you soon...

Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My adult daughter and I stayed at the Budget Inn & Suites as the first stop of her move from NYC to Portland, OR. After a day of packing, it was a short drive to East Stroudsburg, PA. We opted for the "upgraded room" - $7.00 more - 2 queen beds in their newly renovated section. The beds were quite comfortable although the pillows were not (but then I'm "funny" about pillows). The room was clean, well-appointed, and best of all, no lingering smoke odor - or the awful deodorizers that are meant to mask smoke odors. My only complaint is that the towels were threadbare and small.

The restaurant downstairs had a surprisingly good dinner - I had a caprese sandwich with delicious fresh basil and tomatoes... The continental breakfast offered choices for all types of eaters - healthy fare to food for those who are trying to pack on the pounds - and friendly service from the waitress who offered coffee.

I'd stay again without hesitation!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cdh51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPAINPA, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We hope the rest of the move to Oregon went well..... As you noted, we are just a short 90 minute drive from the George Washington Bridge! We pleased you enjoyed your stay and dinner with us.... As you know, everything we serve is homemade right here in our kitchens by our staff, unlike many of the chain restaurants today. We appreciate you being our guest.
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
1.4 mi away
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
#6 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn & Suites

Property: Budget Inn & Suites
Address: 320 Greentree Dr, Interstate 80 at Exit 308, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-3102
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
112 Room & Suite, AAA Three Diamond Award winning property nestled in the heart of the Poconos. Ranked among the top 200 hotels nationally by Lodging Hospitality Magazine. Featuring The Roasted Tomato Restaurant with comfortable, modern lounge. All the amenities of a large scale hotel at reasonable prices. COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST MON-FRI ONLY. BIG BREAKFAST BUFFET SAT & SUN $8.95, ALL YOU CAN EAT, INCLUDING COFFIES AND JUICES. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Budget Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn And Suites
Budget Inn East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing