We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, not so quick.”
Review of Friendly's

Friendly's
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, not so quick.”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Its friendlys. Its crowded but the food was good. Cant beat the price. Wish they had the new purple ice cream. Our waitress was very helpful.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank mcadoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    20
    22
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Excellent food and Service.”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Liked the sugar free vanilla icecream with the no sugar added chocolate syrup. No dislikes...perfect.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank oceancitylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Hearty Meal, but Slow Service”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The food was good. There was lots of cheese sauce, bacon and other not-so-healthy entrees. But they were all yummy. The service, though, was lacking. We had a wait for a table, we had a wait to order, we had a wait for our food, we had a wait for extra things we asked for. But overall, we enjoyed our meal. We would have preferred a little less waiting around.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ikeybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Worst.Breakfast.Ever”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

And I ate in a dorm caf for 4 years. When a local business was treated to a free meal for all & no one ever went back....I think that says it all!

Helpful?
Thank goinmobile68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worst sevice ever”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Took so long to get our meal after ordering that we got up to leave. Our waitress, who never bothered to come back to our table to advise us that there was a delay in our meals or give us any idea of when we might get them, saw us get ready to leave, then could be bothered to flag us down and tell us our meals were on there way out. Food was standard Friendly's fare in taste and quality once we got it. Will never go back.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BirdyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing