We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveler rating
80
123
104
59
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
123
104
59
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchbuttermilk fallsback porchlarge kitchenwasher dryertwo storytwo bedroom villawelcome centerflat screennice resortolder unitswhirlpool tubdvd playerother resortsactivity centerthe delaware water gapfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 447 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2010

The whole trip went off without a hitch, from making reservations to checking out .Stayed at fairway terrace was great location for golf and Inn.we have been going to shawnee for ten years and will be back for ten more. this trip was a great value for the price!!!

thank you

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Stayed Shawnee Village Resort (Shawnee village one to be exact, managed by Wyndham) for a week in August. The vacation turned into a nightmare with bed bugs.

Location: Shawnee Village one is actually located inside Shawnee Inn property, The building is a three level complex, across from golf field. For those who uses GPS, look for the location of Shanee Inn. The check in is actually located at the intersection of of Butter Milk road and River road.

Facility: Each unit is a two bed room condo, with a living room and kitchen. The entire unit feel like a 70's style motel - nothing fancy, I wouldn't claim this as a "resort". The room is relatively clean, but this can be very deceiving. I paid the price of not checking the room thoroughly. More on this later. The kitchen has cooking ware and plates...etc. You can cook if you brings all the ingredients and food...etc. There is a fridge and microwave too. The bed feels comfortable. At the visitor center, there is an indoor swimming pool, as well as an outdoor one. Pool is free to guest. but that's about it. You need to pay for everything else in the gaming room.

Bed bugs: The two bed rooms have dark color carpet, so it hard to see what's hiding under the carpet. We got few bites here and there, but since we were hiking during the day, so it's hard to tell where the bites come from, and I wasn't even think about the bed bugs. The real nightmare starts when we got back home. It was late so just unload the luggage and went to sleep. Woke up in the morning, everyone got bitten! Flip the mattress up side down, found dozens of bed bugs! I didn't even know what bed bugs looks like until I googled the picture.

Washed pretty much everything and it took three days. Bought mattress cover, vacuum entire house.... But it was too late, the whole house is infested. Called Shawnee Village but that's as far as it went - no explanation or apology. I wasn't sure if Wyndham would do anything to clean up the resort to make sure the next guest is safe with bed bugs.

I wouldn't go back to this "resort" or anywhere managed by Wyndham.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pqpq1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We stayed at the Two Bedroom Villa in Shawnee Village Resort on the Labor Day Weekend and had an incredible time. We were a little concerned about the place when we read other reviews but it lived up to our expectations. Our Villa was clean and well stocked. We didn't have any problems during the stay.
Its a huge property and you have to travel around in your car and wear wristbands to use services. We wanted a villa with a hot tub but didn't get it.
All in all i would stay here again if I was ever in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank MeghaDeora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

My family stayed in Ridge Top & it's a hot mess, The housekeeping was horrible, we had to ask for towels, dish detergent,toliet paper why we had to request these items? There was no shampoo,no directary & the t.v's are small. If you want internet bring your own usb internet. They want you to wear bands around 24-7. HOT MESS. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We were in PA for a baseball tournament. Shawnee worked well for our group and was close to every place we needed to be.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHPCyclones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews