We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
81
124
104
60
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
124
104
60
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews screened in porch buttermilk falls back porch large kitchen washer dryer two story two bedroom villa welcome center flat screen nice resort older units whirlpool tub dvd player other resorts activity center the delaware water gap family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at a few Wyndham Resorts and this one has newer areas for their VIP's and then older places for the rest of us. We stayed down near the river between the road and the Golf Resort. It was confusing trying to find at night as the signs are not lit up but we finally found our unit R7 and it has a very steep concrete stairway that you have to navigate with all your stuff to get to the unit and then there are no less than 10 or so stairs inside the unit. We like to stay active and so I didn't mind but I could see that it would be a chore for some. The units were comfortable and if something didn't work or was missing the service was impeccable in fixing or getting it to you. The golf course is directly in from of those units so it is beautiful and there is a cafe in the Golf resort which you are allowed to go into. In from of the Golf resort is the Delaware river and there canoes and kayaks available but that river sure looked like it was moving at quite a pace! You have to drive back up the road 2 minutes to get to the main resort where the pool is and although it was quite busy and noisy we enjoyed it. There seems to be a lot of people from NYC going there.

Room Tip: If you cannot do stairs well stay away from the units that start with 'R'.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This an excellent Resort, beautiful landscaping, quiet and peaceful.
Close to Restaurants, shopping, sightseeing, falls, lake-boating etc.
Well kept rooms, nice staff. AAA+++
Indoor and outdoor swimming pool, game room for kids, mini golf.

Room Tip: The two story 2 bedroom villas have ample space and 2 1/2 baths, ideal for families.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank realtor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Last time we stayed in Crestview accommodations and we had unforgettable experiences. But this time crestview houses were not available. We stayed in Ridge Top 2 bedroom villas. The first night we were told to our neighbors that they found bugs and they were moved from
Our spot. Thanks her for letting us know. We’ve asked them
About that issue and have been replaced to another house. That houses was even worse. I think in last 30 years that house hasn’t been cleaned at all. The dust was everywhere. Everything in those houses are so outdated. The pool was so dirty. Jacuzzi didn’t work as well.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Bella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

This is a nice resort run by Wyndham Resorts. Booked a two bedroom and it was very comfortable, with the exception that the second bedroom only had two double beds. It would have been nice to have choice of a queen or something more suitable for two adults. Area was nice and easy to get to shopping, Walmart, dining, etc.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank tdr1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

This was the second time we have stayed here using our time share. Like others I was a bit nervous with mixed reviews but the accommodations were just fine. We were in River's Edge I which is directly across from the golf course. We had an bottom end unit, (This section is built on a hillside with an upper and lower unit.) Parking was underneath a porch. We did not have anyone above us so I can't say how sound proof the unit would be,but we could hear music from our side neighbors. We were traveling with an 17 mo. old and found the unit to be baby proof enough to allow him to practice his walking and going up and down the three steps from the kitchen to the living room. We brought a baby gate for the stairs. The couches were quite comfortable and there was both a screen porch and open porch. AC worked well. We had plenty of towels for the week. Kitchen dishes and pots were adequate. The condition of the unit was fine and we didn't have any problems. The second bathroom had a large jacuzzi tub rather than the 'soaking tub' which we had in the other unit. There are a lot of steps to get to the units, so lugging heaving suitcases or someone with a mobility problem would have difficulty. The complex does have other units that have little to no steps. The complex has four pools-two outdoors and two indoors. The indoor pool at the main rec center is very loud and busy. Our check-in person was pleasant and respected our disinterest in hearing the Wyndham Info presentation. There are plenty of places to take a walk through the complex, but you are sharing the road with cars. Lots of places to eat within a short drive.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews