We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveler rating
80
123
104
59
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
123
104
59
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchbuttermilk fallsback porchlarge kitchenwasher dryertwo storytwo bedroom villawelcome centerflat screennice resortolder unitswhirlpool tubdvd playerother resortsactivity centerthe delaware water gapfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 447 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in the RidgeTop units. Even though this is a Wyndham unit, Wyndham owners will notice this property is not the typical Wyndham quality. The two bedroom unit is older (last renovated in 2007). The room was clean. One queen bedroom and one room with two double beds are upstairs, along with a large bathroom featuring a jacuzzi tub and a shower. The kitchen is large and easy to work in, though the typical Wyndham appliances are missing. No blender. There is a charge for internet - $6.95/day per computer. I'd have to call this place a mountain retreat. We loved the screened in porch. We saw two bears walk right next to our place on their way to destroy the trash cans. A badger lives under the home next door, and a groundhog is under ours. There are deer and skunk nearby, too. Wildlife at its best! :D

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takrafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed in the River Village II location and was there about ten years prior. They have updated beautifully since then with central area, updated decor and furniture and the place is amazing.

You have your own pool behind the buildings (and they all have their own screened porch which is nice) and the main building is a hort drive to their huge outdoor pool. They also have an indoor gym in the main building for rainy days. The 2 levels is nice so you can get away from the main group if you want to read, etc.

All in all, an excellent trip!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKI J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We took a mini vacation for 4 days and 3 nights at Shawnee Village. We had a nice small condo that slept 6. The room was clean and the unit could use minor updating but it served its purpose. Negatives were there was no blender and you had to pay for wifi. I used my IPhone as a hotspot so I did not have to pay $6.95 a day for usage. If you as me this ridiculous for a company of this size to put the cost on the customer. The recreation center was very nice where we swam, played basketball, and arcade games. We had a very nice time at paintball asylum and Shawnee water park. Check Groupon for discounts. All is all it was at least a 4 star stay

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darkgable21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Renting multiple villas (Northslope II) and using the recreational park has been a yearly tradition for our family reunion. This year the park was double booked and rather than working and compromising between the two groups, management have asked us to leave and threatened to call the state police. After providing proof of renting multiple villas, management were willing to let us stay, but we must forfeit the picnic tables and eat sitting on the ground. It was the most inhumane statement I have ever heard from a professional organization considering we had elders and pregnant females in our group.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vin025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, ClubWyndham Social Media Team at Shawnee Village Resort at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We are sorry to hear about your experience with the Sun Mountain picnic area and staff while visiting the Shawnee area. Since your accommodations at the Northslope rental are not owned, operated or affiliated with Wyndham or the Shawnee Village Resort, we are not able to resolve this directly. However, we would like to put you in contact with someone who can assist. Please email NEPA Property Management at patriciab@wilkins1.com. Please extend our apologies for this experience to your guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

There is no communication between the 3rd party rental and Wyndham management for reservation. The lady Mcbride who is supposedly the head of reservations is rude and very respectful. She said "Wyndham owns Northslope II and she received 75 dollars for the reservation of sun Mountain recreation Area wherein when our group made reservation for 12 Villas that option was not offered and made it clear with Wilkins the 3rd party rental office which handles the reservations. The Mcbride lady is rude and disrespectful and was yelling to the leader of our group and she said that we have to vacate the place because we are not suppose to be occupying the place. No rep from Wilkins is available that sat 7/20/13. When she was shown proof that we had 12rented villa and the package goes with the use of the park enjoying the same privilege of renters and owners. She said we stay but has to give up tables and put our food in the ground and eat sitting on the ground which everyone felt less of a human being by the treatment they gave us. .dont ever rent this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaReyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

We are sorry to hear about the experience with the staff and the Sun Mountain picnic area while visiting the Shawnee area. Since your accommodations at the Northslope rental are not actually owned, operated or affiliated with Wyndham or the Shawnee Village Resort, we are not able to resolve this directly. However, we would like to put you in contact with someone who can assist. Please email NEPA Property Management at patriciab@wilkins1.com. We hope they can resolve quickly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews