We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
Echo Valley Cottages(East Stroudsburg)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg POCONOS(East Stroudsburg)(Great Value!)
$116
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Stroudsburg(East Stroudsburg)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn East Stroudsburg(East Stroudsburg)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$137
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Value Inn(East Stroudsburg)
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Econo Lodge(Stroudsburg)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos(Stroudsburg)(Great Value!)
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timothy Lake South RV(East Stroudsburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Rainbow Mountain Resort(East Stroudsburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
76
121
97
56
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
121
97
56
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchbuttermilk fallsback porchwasher dryertwo storygame roomstwo bedroom villafull kitchenflat screenwelcome centerbasketball courtolder unitswhirlpool tubdvd playerother resortsthe delaware water gapactivity center
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 428 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I like going to Shawnee Village for weekend getaways. It's very quiet and relaxing. The condos are clean and comfortable. Although the units are a bit old, everything was working fine. I like the rustic, mountain feel of the condos.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cole1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

As soon as you walk in there is a weird smell. expected it to have a 70's feel but didn't expect to see the original furniture from the 70's. Had to put bed sheets over the sofa and loveseat so we can sit on it. The upstairs lost with the two beds had a poo smell and or dead animal smell. Wanted to open the window's to air it out but the window's were missing screens and or had holes in the screens. One of the bed's sheets were used and dirty. Upstairs bedroom didn't have a t.v. Living room had the original t.v. from the 80's. Poor reception and the DVD remote didn't work. Booked a 7 day stay but only stayed for 3 day's just to try and get some pool time in. Would never go here again. And we were told that we should be lucky that we didn't stay at the Depuy villa as the one we were in was the better one. Would never go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nisera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The villa was not clean and the furniture was old and nicked up. The size of the bedrooms was also small. Only stayed one night instead of a week. I had to wait five hours before I could gain access to the villa. The front desk was supposed to call on my cell phone when the villa was ready but never did.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank croningeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The location is good and there seems to be a reasonable amount of activities and nearby restaurants within 5-30 mins. This resort was aquired and the cabins and facilities have not been upgraded to the condition that we expected from this group. Everything about the cabin we stayed in was 20 years old - from the flooring to the kitchen and bathroom fixtures and layout to the televisions. We expected much better especially for the price. We expected that we would use our points as VIP members, but for some unclear reason we were not able to, but decided to stay a couple of nights anyway. If you are expecting quality, up-to-date accomodations as you should depend on from a resort of this brand - dont.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The first to share is this resort was next to imposible to find!Nothing to say it was a Wyindham. The first condo ( which took forever to find had a skunk under the porch)Changed our room 80D could not find that one came back and a guard took us to the location, number was hidden!!!!!! The room was AWFUL!!!!!!IIt looked like the 70"s It was raiining really hard by now. We decided we were not staying our 4 days!!!!!!!! Too far from the inside pool and ect. The TV didn't work maintaince had to be called.Water would not go down the drain when a shower was taken.It was not a WYNDHAM Resort!!!!!!!!!!! So very dissapointed.My husband is going to relay this to the wyndham.

Room Tip: Look at your condo before checking in! Was told that there were nice and newer ones.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klvanders1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews