We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in the Poconos!”

The Landmark Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in the Poconos!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We eat here for breakfast every day of our trips. The food is fantastic and the service is fast and friendly. They have everything you could imagine for breakfast and fresh bakery items as well. It's the perfect way to start your day before heading out.

Although, we have yet to try their lunch or dinner items, we want to. If breakfast is any indication, the rest of their menu must be delicious as well. This is a quaint country place with down home cooking.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    62
    25
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
196 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“perfect experience....skip the fast food and stop here!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

superior service at this quaint cafe...delicious soups and sandwiches. the waiter was more like a maitre de. so happy we passed the fast food places!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresco, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A long time favorie place to eat while working”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Landmark is a small cafe that draws mostly locals and a usual crowd. The food is consistently fresh and served hot. The quality is higher than you will find in other diners and cafes but the prices are comparable with other local diners. The menu is not huge but what is offered is very good across the board. I have never had an issue with service and most employees have been there a very long time and are familiar faces.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RichMickNREMTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great food...great staff....”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Having stopped here several times as I travel to Allentown I cannot say that I was ever disappointed in the food nor the service...thier sticky buns are the best...

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marydelila48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Breakfast nook!”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Very busy for a country/diner breakfast that's priced right. Convenient location right on the way to Rte. 80 if you are staying in Marshall's Creek or Bushkill. It's set in a bit and easy to miss so keep an eye out for it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1Renegade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Landmark Restaurant also viewed

East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Shawnee on Delaware, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Delaware Water Gap, Pocono Mountains Region
Marshalls Creek, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Delaware Water Gap, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to The Landmark Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing