We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best subs in the poconos”
Review of Vinny D's Deli

Vinny D's Deli
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Pine Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best subs in the poconos”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

My husband and I just love their italian subs. They have the best meat and cheeses and the rolls are great too. Their menu is very sizable so you certainly should be able to find just about anything you like.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    4
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pomptin lakes
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The food and staff were great. Price was fair with the amount of food that you got. Will def be returning

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jameshofa2765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Deli 5 for 5”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Fresh Bread Toasted, Fresh grilled steak, Fresh grilled sweet onions and green peppers, talk about melting in your mouth. We chose to try Vinny D's Deli after we read the reviews on Trip Advisor. We weren't disappointed. As I said all the ingredients were Fresh. We ordered at the deli and they brought the food to our table. They even had a bakery section that looked great, but didn't try since we were so full. I had the Philly Cheese Steak which was to die for, and my husband had the "GodFather", which was recommended and was good. There were so many choices, we're definitely going back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
252 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“It took us 15 years to finally stop in. So glad we did!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We' re weekenders in the Poconos and have passed by many times on our way to shopping, dining, movies, etc. recently stopped in for lunch and were pleasantly surprised by the options and quality of the offerings. First off, portions are huge. secondly, if you want to upgrade to aBoar's Head, which we really love, they do that for a slight charge, and thirdly, if you want salad options they come in two sizes, both of which are ample. There are many varieties of sandwiches, hoagies, wraps and subs. The staff is very friendly and helpful too. You can eat there or get it to go. It's our new favorite stopping place when we're out and about in East Stroudsburg.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank diBiella51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food for a very casual lunch”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The chicken salad sandwich with bacon was very good about $7. This is a yummy stop for those who want to catch a bite to eat in between activities.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinny D's Deli also viewed

East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Vinny D's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing