We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Family Camping Trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Stroudsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I have years of back-packing and tent camping experience, but now that we have an 18-month old, we wanted to see how camping as a family would go. The KOA at the Delaware Water Gap was the perfect first camping trip for us. We rented a cabin with a covered porch (bring a baby gate if you have little ones, that was the best for us) and had our camping experience with a little bit of luxury. Sure there was a full kitchen and bathroom and televisions inside the cabin, but we made all our meals over the campfire and didn't use the TVs in order to make our camping trip more authentic. I'm not going to lie - I did appreciate having our own bathroom in the middle of the night! The cabin was unbelievably clean and the staff was overwhelmingly friendly. We took a day hike up in Dingman's Falls - a great spot to take the kids to see the waterfalls. If you have kids and you want to go camping, this is the place to start. I hope we are able to come back every year. And camping in May was great - no bugs!

Room Tip: We were in the biggest cabin with four adults and two toddlers in pack n plays. We fit just fine.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelissaAnne_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 81 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

We passed thru and stayed one night. the staff was friendly, the site was just fine. There was a lot of construction and maintenance going on and it did start early am. We think the improvements are great, just wish they began a bit later with power tools. Would go back for sure. they property borders a lovely pasture. you may see horses grazing as we did. very pretty site.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Innkeeper4WHCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Good campsite, very well maintained and clean. They have a nice play area for kids, a small train that runs every evening. Conveniently located, close to Bushkill Falls and other area attractions. We rented a RV at the campsite, it was awesome !!! All in all a good place to go.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank svasti g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Our stay was nice. We chose this KOA because they have pet friendly cabins and are open all year. Our cabin was clean and even had a tv. The heat in the cabin worked fine. We were lucky since it snowed one night. The bathrooms are older but clean and heated. Friendly staff. There is a market just down the road. The only negative was the dog park was very small and on a hill.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary J, Guest Relations Manager at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
6.3 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
6.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
647 reviews
5.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
6.3 mi away
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Cou...
#1 of 3 in Delaware Water Gap
110 reviews
15.0 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA

Address: 227 Hollow Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18302-9103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Specialty Lodging in East Stroudsburg
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Delaware Water Gap KOA campground offers the Pocono Mountains' finest family camping with level pull-through sites as long as 85 feet available, our campground is truly Big Rig Friendly! The new patio sites with upscale seating and one-of-a-kind campfire elements are sure to please even our most elite campers. No RV? No problem! Enjoy a comfortable stay in one of our cozy or deluxe cabins. Our level tent sites offer grassy or wooded scenic surroundings for those who want to rough it in style. Our KOA campground is a perfect base camp for all your outdoor recreation plans. The Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area is a boon for canoeists, kayakers, rafters, hikers and scenery seekers. Spectacular Bushkill Falls is sometimes called the Niagara of Pennsylvania. On weekends, visit the local flea market. For more urban adventures visit Philadelphia and New York City. Shop and sight see to your hearts content and return to relax in our quiet, comfortable camping area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing