We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Board Meeting”
Review of Peppe's Bistro

Peppe's Bistro
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Tannersville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Board Meeting”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The Pocono Counties Workforce Investment Board had their quarterly board meeting at Peppe's last night and the food and service was incredible. We had a private room for 30 board members and the meeting and service went very smoothly. The place looks great and the servers were very professional in taking our orders during the meeting without interruption. The food was phenomenal from the stuffed mushrooms, Caesar salad, and I had Chicken pollard with panko crumbs in a lemon caper sauce. I would highly recommend Peppe's to all diners and a great choice for meetings.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johncasella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    42
    8
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, CT
Level 6 Contributor
752 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 447 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, plenty of menu options, friendly waiter”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This restaurant would be easy to miss except for the large sign out by the curb. It is located within a small shopping mall, right next to a bowling alley. They serve an "early bird" menu from 5-6 pm and we arrived @5:45. There were choices of salmon, chicken, a steak etc for $14.99 which included salad or soup and a side of potato or vegetables. There were also several pasta choices eggplant, parm, penne ala vodka, spaghetti etc for $11.99 and they included soup or salad choices. The regular menu was also available with some great options that offered reasonable prices. Service was timely and the waiter was extremely friendly .The inside was nicely decorated and much larger than it appears from the outside. Would definitely eat here again when we are in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larkenRidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Warm, Welcoming Service and Really Tasty Food”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

It's a long time neighborhood joint with an unassuming location adjacent to a bowling alley and one of the area's many strip malls. What you find inside, though, is a haven of attentive and friendly service, along with delicious food at decent prices. On a weekend trip, we ate here both nights. The pasta dishes were great, clearly homemade, especially the ravioli. We also enjoyed chicken dishes, vegetables, salad and desserts. There are also more casual choices such as burgers and pizzas. I think you could pretty much order anything here and not go wrong.

The service and the friendly atmosphere between the wait staff and the owners though who are always circulating through the dining area really make it special,

Next time we are in the area, we will be come back for dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phillyfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pocono, PA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Casually Elegant Atmosphere - Amazing Pizza!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We've been dining at Peppe's for the past 26 years and have never been disappointed. The service is friendly and professional and their new addition of a world class pizza oven produces the best pizza we have ever had! The clientele are outstanding and well mannered and the management is first class, as are the employees.There is actually a bowling alley attached to the restaurant - a little unusual for a upscale place, but it's uniqueness add to it. For a restaurant to be consistently pleasing for so many years speaks volumes about the management.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MtPoconoRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Found our new favorite place to eat!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I've been to Peppe's a couple times recently, and I have to say, it's become my new favorite place to eat. The food is always delicious, always fresh. Try the surf & turf - best I've had! The pizza is also great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppe's Bistro also viewed

Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Shawnee on Delaware, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Peppe's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing