We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meant to be”

Trackside Station Grill & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Meant to be”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We originally went to a different restaurant, but due to a bad storm they lost power. A local in the parking lot recommended Trackside Station. We showed up one a Wednesday which is wing night. The place was packed!!! We had to wait an hour, but after trying the wings, it was worth the wait. They were juicy and full of flavor. Pitchers of beer were only $6. The rest of the food looked good, but I was stuffed from the wings. They also had the best fries we had all week. There are other specials throughout the week, but you must go for the wings.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    79
    18
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great appetizers and drinks, good meal”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stopped at Trackside just last week on a Monday....slim pickings round here on Mondays...luckily we tried the Trackside. Our appetizers were great and the drinks good and reasonable.
Tom's dinner was great, mine was good. I wish I had chosen the delicious salad I was looking at first. But all in all the prices are very good and the atmosphere nice.
Great for a Monday or any day for that matter. Crystal street in East Stroudsburg is interesting and artsy and the community theater is withing walking distance. It makes for a really nice evening. Trackside and a movie at the Community Theater.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pen Argyl, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Waiting”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Went to trackside on a wednesday afternoon at 4:30 --- Wing Night -- was told that wings could not be ordered till 5 pm -- told our waiter to submit order as soon as possible. At 6:15 we still had not received our order after asking , we were told that they were very busy. Many customers came in after us and received their wings. Very disappointed. Hope for a better performance next time. Need more help or eliminate the wing night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank patraveler294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Good variety of menu items, Sports bar atmosphere...great place to unwind.
Will definitely eat here again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We came here with a larger group and they were able to accommodate us even as a last minute reservation. Good menu choices, lots of TVs, nice high ceilings and open warehouse kind of feel. Waiter was a bit overwhelmed and didn't provide the service he should have, and the restaurant did have open tables. Food was very good, no complaints from anyone...including 8 kids! Reuben and sweet potato fries were dynamite, great onion rings, wings, burgers and salads. We would go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mdeebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trackside Station Grill & Bar also viewed

East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Trackside Station Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing