We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Williamsport
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Hotel”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Absolutely beautiful hotel! We booked this hotel for a weekend ski getaway for Valentine's. We stayed at the hotel a couple nights, ate at the Pocono Manor and went skiing. It was a lot of fun and the rooms were clean and beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staybridge561, Manager at Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Kate P
We thank you on behalf of the Staybridge Poconos Team for taking the time to provide us your feedback for your stay with us. We are delighted to have met your expectations and will look forward to serving you again in a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    78
    23
    24
    32
See reviews for
94
77
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Comfortable, good bed and pillows, quiet, staff is great (though there should be more of them -- especially behind the desk). I was here for a conference being held at Shawnee Inn nearby and waited too long to make reservations there. This is a fine place to stay -- except for the highly iffy and episodic internet service - which was a pain.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizesqe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

This is our first time staying at a Staybridge Suites hotel. We travel a lot & stay in hotels while we travel. The suite is nice with a full kitchen, a small full refridge, stove & dishwasher. There is no accomodation for luggage. We had to place one suitcase on the sofa & one on a small table. The king size bed has a bed sheet instead of a bed skirt on the box spring with the corners of the sheet out. It looks very sloppy. It appeared someone had laid on the bed after it was made. Then, we found out there is no communal ice machine. The refrigerator has an ice maker but there was no ice in the bin. Over all, if the housekeeping complaints were corrected, I think this would be a fine place to stay for several days or weeks. It is not suitable of one overnight stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 11JeanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Jean G,

Thank you for your feedback. It is pleasing to know you appreciate the suite you received and its amenities. We strive to provide excellent service to our guests and your comments are very much appreciated. I apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your stay particularly with the condition of the bed, area for the luggage and lack of hotel amenities. Please be assured that we do take all feedback and suggestions seriously, and we will look into them accordingly.

Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope you give us the opportunity to regain your confidence by providing the level of quality service that you expect on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We needed a room close to Pocono Medical Center. After a little reviewing of our options, we went with the Staybridge because it looked like the most well maintained if the local hotels and I am a Rewards club member. It was clearly the best decision we could have made. 2 minutes to the Medical Center and in much better condition than the other options. But, more importantly, the rooms are very comfortable suites and
the service is second to none. Simply ask and they will accommodate if possible. I highly recommend the hotel. Note: if you need a shower stool, book one of the handicap accessible rooms as the chairs are built into the shower and not moveable from room to room.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Albert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Our first impressions of this hotel were good. The room was large and clean. The public areas were cozy, clean pool, curious staff. Check in was a breeze. The hotel is located close to many attractions. However, after dark, the seedy side appeared. From 2am to close to 5am, the bar crowd arrived. Couple in next room could be easily heard through the thin walls, laughing, banging, etc. Other groups hung out by the front entrance, yelling and screaming like it was an amusement park. Several guests could be heard yelling from their windows, asking for the groups to quiet down. We didn't see if any of the management addressed the issue.The party crowd finally left at 4:45, too late for us to get any kind of decent sleep. This hotel would be great for 20 somethings out for a night of partying, but families may find the rowdiness annoying.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear David D,

We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guest to stay. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered due to the noise challenges and staff service during your stay. Your comments will help us improve our services and offer a great experience for our guest. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My wife and I booked into this Staybridge Suites hotel for a quick two night tour of the Delaware Water Gap Recreation area hoping to do see some waterfalls and fall foliage. Perfect location for us. We've used Staybridge Suites before (in another location and another review) and will use them again given the opportunity. For a very reasonable rate we got a one bedroom suite with kitchenette (which we really didn't use except for the fridge). Nice size bedroom with king bed and TV, smallish living area with a TV, pull out couch and chair. Decent sized bath and separate vanity area. There was also a breakfast buffet included (so-so, as you would expect for free) and, on one night, a free 'social' with a small buffet and even beer. They also have an indoor pool, a fitness room (1 elliptical and 3 or 4 treadmills) and a laundry room off the fitness room, none of which we used,

Now the negatives: the first room we were put in have a loud hum from the hvac unit (in a closet in the bedroom). I asked to see (and took) another room and was immediately accommodated. HVAC hum was still noticeable but not as loud but this unit had black mold around the base of the shower stall. Again, staff responded immediately and corrected the problem. Can't say enough about the service but it's unfortunate that we had to find out how good they are.

Nevertheless, we were very happy with our stay and even checked the two bedroom suite in anticipation or returning with kids and grandkids for the spring waterfall runoff.

Room Tip: If there's something about your room you don't like the staff are excellent and willing to d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NormSouthJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear NormSouthJersey,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are happy you notice the efforts of the service provided by our hotel staff. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the loud air conditioning unit and poor cleanliness of the shower. Though this matter has been resolved in a timely manner, I regret this has negatively impacted your stay with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a really great place to stay for the night. Beautiful rooms and lobby areas. Breakfast was very good. I was able to get a very good sleep because if the nice bed as well as quite and dark room. The hotel staff was very friendly upon arrival.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Erika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.3 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
624 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
2.0 mi away
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Cou...
#1 of 3 in Delaware Water Gap
103 reviews
12.6 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos

Property: Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Address: 561 Independence Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-8202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing