We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Cary, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had never stayed at a Staybridge Suites before and were pleasantly surprised. This property seemed brand new. It was right off route 80, easy to find. the outside had lovely plantings, and the lobby was I citing with all wood furniture. Our room included a kitchenette and a separate commode and vanity area. Manager,s reception at night even provided free dinner. at $99,00 a night,w we though this was a bargain!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teachnstamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    78
    23
    24
    32
See reviews for
94
77
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellisville, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

One of the most important aspects of business travel is a delightful hotel experience. Staybridge offers really nice amenities in a comfortable environment. The suite experience is perfect arrangement to support the need for both work and rest.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyZgoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here the weekend of April 27, 2013. We were given room 301 (I believe), and when we entered the room, we found a small apartment. It was beautiful. The kitchen was a full kitchen with beautiful mahogany cabinets, a refrigerator, stove, everything you have at home. It had a small living room with very nice furniture, and the bedroom was a good size with a king sized bed. And lastly, the bathroom was gorgeous. It was all new, clean, and airy. The breakfast in the morning was just ok, and I say that because the eggs that they serve are frozen discs that they microwave, then serve to you in the buffet stand. The eggs were horrible. They need to make some real scrambled eggs, those frozen ones are just horrendous. All in all, everything else was good. I will definitely stay there again, but am hoping that they will make real eggs next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer5518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

They put a hold on your credit card and you will not see your money for a week. Also they made an error and charged a hold for 5 rooms when we only booked 3. They did not rectify the error and had to wait 7 days to get it back. I have stayed at many hotesl this is not the norm. Usually this hold is released when you check out. Plan to have extra cash for your vacation if you dont want to get caught in this web.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eleena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Eleena B,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that the issue was already resolved. However,we deeply apologize for the shortfalls during your stay and sincerely regret our service did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Stroudsburg hotels

Robbinsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We were headed thru Poconos and needed a quick one night stop. This came up thru priceline and we were happy enough. The kitchen was great as we had packed coolers and could refreeze/refridgerate. The bed was comfortable enough, nice bathroom (counter a bit small). Clean. The breakfast was surprisingly good too. Newer hotel, felt that way.

They had a cornhole game in the lobby. Kids loved it during breakfast.

Staff was EXTREMELY nice.

Very recommended for the price/location

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmm_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richlandtown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I booked this hotel through Travelocity and when I arrived at the Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg I discovered that they were overbooked. Jennifer and Bruno went above and beyond and contacted other local hotels for availability and rates. I cannot commend them and thank them enough.

2 nights later I was able to stay at this location. The suite was spacious, clean and up to date. I had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here for my Birthday weekend, Close to Bushkill falls,and the outlet malls. This is the second year we stayed here. Great people at the front desk, and the room was great. This time we stayed in a 1 bedroom suite.Everything in the suite was clean. Just as nice as the room last year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
12.6 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos

Property: Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Address: 561 Independence Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-8202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing