We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new and really nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Shelton, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Brand new and really nice!”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed in this all-suite hotel right off I-80 over the Memorial Day weekend and were pleasantly suprised by this brand new property. The suite was great, with a full kitchen-granite countertops, and beautiful cabinetry. It was a spacious room with a really nice feel and great bathroom. If you need a place on your way to or from the Poconos- this is a good spot!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    80
    25
    25
    32
See reviews for
97
79
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountainside, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night during my son's soccer tournament. Hotel is in a great location right off RT80 near the Delaware Water Gap and the Poconos. The hotel is new and the rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. Although we didn't need it, the kitchen is a great amenity. The only complaint I have is the lack of experience the front desk personnel had. It took a long time to check in and out. I also had a problem with them double billing me since I had already prepaid for the rooms via Hotel.com. Other than that, it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed for a weekend in February 2012. Hotel has easy access to the highway. It was clean and nicely updated. Stayed in a standard suite which has the bed in the same room as the kitchen. Having the kitchen was very nice, hit the grocery store and got some soda and ice cream for the weekend. The free breakfast was great, it seemed a lot of other visitors were enjoying it too. Lobby staff were sweet and attentive and always welcoming. This place would be great for a longer stay, ski resorts, casinos and outlets were nearby so there was plenty to do.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank forkrisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2012

New hotel very clean. Front desk staff extremely nice and helpful.

Room Tip: King bedroom suites, very large and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We had to stop at this hotel because we were stuck in horrible traffic the Monday after Easter on the 80-W. We saw a sign for a Days Inn so we pulled off the road but then saw that the Days Inn looked kind of crumby and this hotel was right next to it looking very nice! The price was a bit expensive ($125/night) for an unexpected stay but we got a very nice room that was a studio with a little kitchen area. We thought the place was very clean and nice! The "free" breakfast was a little on the cheap side with limited options but we weren't expecting much and there is a dunkin donuts around the corner. The staff was very nice and accomodating! We would recommend it and we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I have stayed at a lot of hotels in my travels. I must say, from the first moment when I called to make a reservation to the time I checked in, the service was unbelievable great. I have stayed at neighboring hotels and was not impressed with the total package. Let me just say, Seneca you are an example of what great customer service should be modeled after. You were not only patient and helpful with me as a customer. As I waited to check-in, I watched you interacted with the customers before me and you were consistent with the same excellent service you provided to that customer. Thanks you

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

My stay was way above my expectations; after reading Reyrey"s review I did not know if I should cancel my reservation. They staff upon arrival were friendly and professional. Cecilly was the friendless of all and left the biggest impression. Having AAA is always a plus when traveling and this location was very convenient. I will be back the price is right.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shakoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
1.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
636 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
12.6 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,441 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos

Property: Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Address: 561 Independence Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-8202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing