We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Stroudsburg
Nearby Hotels
$165
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Echo Valley Cottages(East Stroudsburg)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg POCONOS(East Stroudsburg)(Great Value!)
$116
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Value Inn(East Stroudsburg)
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Econo Lodge(Stroudsburg)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos(Stroudsburg)(Great Value!)
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pocono Inn At Water Gap(Delaware Water Gap)
$68
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pocono Plaza Inn(Stroudsburg)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort(East Stroudsburg)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveler rating
122
151
97
34
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
151
97
34
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancontinental breakfastnice stayfruit cupenjoyed my staycoffee makernew jerseyyogurtgreat place to staywould stay againoff the highwayeasy accessbushkill fallslynnemotelfridgepillows
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 439 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

...was on the road for 9 hours and had booked a room through an online service. Made an error through the booking process and was not getting any help from the online service. The staff saw my dilemma and step up to the plate and hit a home run. Thank you Bonnie G and staff for making 3 weary travelers welcomed and appreciated!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

michael m - I am so glad we were able to take care of everything for you! You already had a long trip and we didn't want you to have more stress by not having a place to stay for the night or losing the money you had already paid. We would love to have you stay with us again if you are ever in the East Stroudsburg area again. Please call us directly :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and didn't feel comfortable at all. The good things: the staff was very nice and it was directly next to the motor way. The bad things: the room and also the floor and the entrance area are very rundown. The ceiling is dirty and the walls have wholes. The whole room looks old and disgusting,as if they wouldn't care about it anymore. Would definitely not stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath260686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Kath260686 - thank you for your review. It is our responsibility to make your stay more comfortable and we are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I would love to have you contact me and give me some more information, especially regarding which room you had stayed in. I am not aware of any of our rooms being in this condition and I would like to address it immediately. We are in the process of renovations and most of our rooms have been painted - walls and ceiling in the past year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews