We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low quality stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Stroudsburg
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    126
    82
    32
    30
See reviews for
130
104
42
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great hotel & location for the value. Friendly staff, ready to take care of your needs. The hotel staff realized they had several Indycar fans staying at the hotel & had Map Quest directions to the Pocono Raceway printed, ready to handout to fans. Lynne, Jerry & John were hotel staff we met during our visit. All of these people were great with guests, ready to serve. Continental breakfast was filling, so that eliminated an extra expense for the trip. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget, looking for an affordable hotel in the Poconos.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB-DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
JB-DE Thank you for writing a review. We are happy you chose to stay with us during your visit for the Indy Race at Pocono. I am glad to hear that Lynne, Jerry and John were of assistance to you during your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. It is great to have Indy back at Pocono after so many years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago vicinity
Level Contributor
212 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My impressions went downhill quickly after our arrival. I had pre-paid for the room in order to save a few dollars on the inflated "tourist area" rate. The check-in clerk fouled up and charged me for two rooms. Then she suggested that I must have inadvertently submitted my Internet registration twice, and took way too long to correct the problem. The hallway had an ominous smell, and the room was a decade overdue for new furnishings.
On the positive side, the room was clean, there wasn't anything broken or malfunctioning and the beds were OK. At check out the clerk fixed the overcharge and acknowledged it was the night clerk's mistake. We skipped the paltry breakfast buffet and went to one of the many close by restaurants- many of which are very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Big Tool, I apologize that there seems to have been a problem with your reservation. I see that you had stayed at the hotel 2 months ago, I wish you had contacted me regarding this so I could look into it further. We are in the process of doing renovations and unfortunately it does take time so not all of our rooms have been upgraded. The Super 8 Super Start breakfast is a continental breakfast and I am sorry if you had expected more than that. We do provide all of the items that Super 8 requires. I am glad that you were able to enjoy breakfast at one of the restaurants nearby. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
0.0 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.4 mi away
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
#6 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Stroudsburg

Property: Super 8 Stroudsburg
Address: 340 Greentree Dr, I-80 Exit 308, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-3102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stroudsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Stroudsburg Hotel East Stroudsburg
Super 8 East Stroudsburg
Super Eight East Stroudsburg
East Stroudsburg Super 8
East Stroudsburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing