We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very pleasantly surprised at the comfort and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Stroudsburg
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I was very pleasantly surprised at the comfort and furnishing of the room at the stroudsburg super 8 . I was offered a choice of rooms to suit my need for accessability as I have trouble on stairs. The room I stayed in was pleasant in its decoration, and had some "nicer" touches. The comfortable desk, and extra club chair with good lighting for reading, and watching the big television. The bath had attractive granite countertops, and simple ,clean fixtures. The shower with the massage head was welcome after many hours driving. The bed was really nice, and had a choice of 3 pillows, and nice blankets. As nice as I have experienced in much more expensive hotels. As for negative comments- I had trouble finding the actual driveway for the entrance, even though I could see the hotel. I also could hear my neighbors' heavy snoring when I was trying to fall asleep in the otherwise very quiet hotel. The morning check-out was easy, and I enjoyed having a cup of coffee, and some yogurt in the breakfast room. Easy access back to the highway, and I was on my way. I would definately seek this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Robert M, thank you so much for your review! I am glad that you found your room to be comfortable and accommodating. I am glad you were able to find the entrance - the big
Super 8 sign is right on the corner at the entrance to the apartment complex and it is confusing as our entrance is past the sign! I am so sorry that your neighbor's snoring disturbed your rest! We look forward to having you stay with us when your travels bring you through the East Stroudsburg area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Stroudsburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 395 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Epinion
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JAKE F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GREG D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Hurricane sandy hit my area pretty hard. We were left without electricity and water for 11 days. Hotels in the area increased their rates. We didn't know where to go. Bonnie and her team were so helpful. They were extremely busy, but they understood our situation and managed to fit us in. We have a very small dog. She felt equally as uprooted as we did. They played with her, rubbed her belly, and gave her treats. Everything was clean and service was incredible. I recommend this hotel. If they can execute like they did during a crisis, I would imagine that their daily operations are top-notch.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smartiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Smartiann, thank you so much for your response. We were happy to accommodate you during your unfortunate circumstances. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Everyone was always so happy to see you, your husband and your dog. We enjoyed rubbing her belly and helping her to feel welcome here too! It is not always easy being in your situation without power for such a long period of time but we always do our best to make guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
MAINEVILLE
1
Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DENNIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
0.0 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
646 reviews
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
250 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
1.6 mi away
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Cou...
#1 of 3 in Delaware Water Gap
110 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Stroudsburg

Address: 340 Greentree Dr, I-80 Exit 308, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-3102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range: $56 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stroudsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Stroudsburg Hotel East Stroudsburg
Super 8 East Stroudsburg
Super Eight East Stroudsburg
East Stroudsburg Super 8
East Stroudsburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing