We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,469)
Filter reviews
1,469 results
Traveler rating
208
326
316
249
370
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
208
326
316
249
370
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback riding pocono mountain negative reviews master skiing woods playground
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,469 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: Check in was fast and courteous, beds were great (new mattresses), location and area were perfect for a week of exploring. Maintenance quick to respond and very nice, office staff very friendly and welcoming.
Cons: Condo needed a serious cleaning and had a horrible odor when we arrived. The kitchen sink was clogged (likely the cause of the odor), with about an inch of nasty water in it. Maintenance came right away and was very apologetic. The kitchen floor didn’t look like it had been mopped in a very long time and the counter hadn’t been wiped down. The living room sofa was dirty and seriously sagged. We had to put pillows on top of the cushions and cover with a sheet before we could sit on it.

Since we were there for a week and assumed that was just the level of cleaning provided by the complex, we purchased disinfectant wipes, scrubbing bubbles cleaner and room deodorizers and got to work wiping down door knobs, counter tops, kitchen floor, stool seat covers and other surfaces. We also sprayed the showers and sinks, ran all the dishes through the dishwasher and ran the vacuum. By the time we were done, the unit was much cleaner, the smell was better and we could finally relax and begin our vacation. We didn’t expect that after driving several hours that we would then have to spend another couple hours cleaning before we could start our vacation. Bummer of a way to start…..

Front desk called later to see how everything was and we told her about the state of the unit upon arrival and all the cleaning we had done. She was apologetic and said that likely the cleaning service hadn’t finished cleaning because of the sink and their system hadn’t been updated to reflect cleaning still in progress. She offered to move us to an “updated” unit the next morning. Before moving, we went to see it - same badly used furniture with piles of dirty laundry and trash and was still being cleaned even though the computer system said it was check in ready. In the next “updated" unit the sofa was also stained and saggy and the carpet was badly stained. We decided to stay in our original unit since we knew it was as clean as we could make it. Per Housekeeping, checkout cleaning is contracted out - the complex should do follow up inspections after the check out cleaning!

All in all, staff was very friendly and if the unit had been as nice as the staff we would have had a much more pleasant stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad L, Manager at Pocono Mountain Villas by Exploria Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We apologize for the inconveniences and appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The unit we stayed in was recently remodeled with a new kitchen, flooring, paint, updated bathrooms and new carpet. The pool was in great condition as well as the mini golf and the welcome center was quite nice as well.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank b0b0brien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad L, Manager at Pocono Mountain Villas by Exploria Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy you noticed and enjoyed all the improvements underway and look forward to serving you at Pocono Mountain Villas again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved the size of the 2 - 3 bedroom units that we had. The kitchen was large and the separate dinning room with the very large dinning room table made it so that all 15 of us could sit around the table for meals and for board games in the evening. We loved each of the different pools that we tried out. The mini golf was great along with the kids tree top trekking.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Ryan and Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad L, Manager at Pocono Mountain Villas by Exploria Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your positive comments. We hope to serve you and your family at Pocono Mountain Villas again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The grounds are pretty. The condos are not! Old and crappy! Looks like the carpet and furniture have not been replaced in at least ten years. Furniture had chunks of wood out of it. I woke up with headaches and feeling sick to my stomach the last two days we stayed there. Were suppose to stay until Saturday but decided to leave on Wednesday.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad L, Manager at Pocono Mountain Villas by Exploria Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate your comments and apologize for the inconveniences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location if you are planning on doing things in the Delaware Water Gap Rec Area. Average resort with nothing special. No WIFI in units unless you want to pay $9.99/day. Some of the furniture was well used. TV in the living room was smaller than the ones in the bedrooms. Bleach staing on the carpeting. The Warehouse restaurant connected with the property isn't anything special either. They should have spent the money they put into billboards to advertise the place on the restaurant itself. Service was okay. Was basically a small bar connected to the golf course club house. The outside tiki bar wasn't open when we were there but it didn't seem to be anything more than a deck with tables.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad L, Manager at Pocono Mountain Villas by Exploria Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews