We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in East Stroudsburg
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Value Inn(East Stroudsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pocono Palace Resort(Marshalls Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort(Shawnee on Delaware)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ridge Top Village at Shawnee(Shawnee on Delaware)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paramount Motel(Stroudsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Days Inn East Stroudsburg(East Stroudsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Depuy Townhouses(Shawnee on Delaware)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveler rating
96
209
203
164
280
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
209
203
164
280
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor and outdoor poolsnegative reviewspaintballpennsylvaniaplayground
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
774 - 779 of 952 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed for two nights June 22 and June 23 for a golf weekend. Rented a studio. When entering room noticed that the brown couch looked filthy. The arms and head rests were black. Had a patio, but no furniture to use on it. Whats the deal with that? Light in shower dirty and all rusted. Shower very small with no ledge to put your toiletries on. TV's have not been updated. Would not stay here again. Did play golf and that was enjoyable. Had lunch at Wintergreens the bun on the burger was slightly frozen, the perogies were overcooked and rock hard along the edges. Bleachers bar: staff nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcast654Kearny_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us. I was disappointed to hear of the concerns that you had made mention of.

I have passed your comments along to the Department Heads to try and determine the villa in which you stayed in to make certain the concerns you have mentioned have been taken care of and also to investigate why they were not addressed prior to your arrival.

I would also like to take a moment to reassure you that the current direction of the property is a positive one. We have made significant improvements property wide and this plan of action will continue into the coming years.

We appreciate all feedback from our guests and use it to our advantage. We are striving daily to improve our guests overall vacationing experience.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This was by far the worst resort I have ever stayed in. We are checking out in the morning despite the fact that we have paid to stay for 5 more nights.
The first suite they gave us had a broken air conditioner and there was a wasp nest in the doorway. When we called to complain, we were told that there was nothing that could be done. After an hour of arguing, we were switched to another room. This suite had a litany of problems (unusable deck that had previously been set on fire, broken bathroom door, ants, etc.), but the biggest problem was that the suite was marketed to sleep 8 people. Our party was of 8. The pull out sofa bed was broken and unusable. When we called to complain, we were told nothing could be done. So, my husband and I paid a significant amount of money to sleep on a floor. If you are thinking of booking this place, RUN the other way. The grounds are not maintained. The customer service is awful, and it is simply a poor product.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pattyduke8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

I sincerely apologize that you had a less than desirable stay with us.

I can assure you that this is not our usual standard. The items you listed should indeed have been noted and corrected prior to the Villa being released for check–in. Our inspection process is usually quite thorough and I apologize for any shortfalls.

I have also asked our Quality Assurance Team try and determine which villa you stayed in so that a thorough inspection can be completed. I can assure you that their reports are extremely detailed and any issues found, including those you have made note of, will be addressed by our Preventative Maintenance Team.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We just returned from 2 nights at the Villas at Fairways. I have to say I was VERY skeptical when reading the reviews online. We booked via RCI- we are Disney Vacation Club members and are used to the posh and luxurious accommodations that Disney has to offer. We have stayed at other "Disney approved" properties and couldn't imagine that they could go wrong with this one.

We were assigned 2 units... a 2 bedroom and a 3 bedroom because we had enough points for both. Our check in process was painless and the staff was very efficient and friendly. We were glad our villas were close to each other. The 2 bedroom was just 'okay' but compared to the 3-bedroom it looked as if it needed more repair. That said, it was clean. Our entire party ended up staying mainly in the 3 bedroom unit, as the entire villa was VERY spacious. It was clean and very nicely decorated. There were a few minor flaws, but nothing that turned us away. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed (we cooked in one night) and there was plenty of room for all the kids to play and spread out. Had we known the 3 bedroom villa was so nice, we wouldn't have even booked the 2 bedroom. We lost out on points there, as no one even slept there! *Also, because we stayed only 2 nights, midweek we had to pay a 'housekeeping fee' on each unit ($40 on the 2 bedroom and $52 on the 3 bedroom) No one told us this prior to our arrival. We booked over the phone, but did not receive confirmation via mail, as we were told.

The pools were well maintained and even the pool bathrooms were clean and modern. The kids played mini-golf, bumper boats, and pony rides. All activities were priced fairly. The Fernwood hotel is in much disrepair, but it looks as if it is being fixed up. I think this place has a lot of potential if it continues to be well maintained and the staff keeps up a great job. We'd come back again! We love only 45 min away, byt we still felt very much like we were on vacation while we visited.

Room Tip: ask for a refurbished room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

I was pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your time while with us.

As you mentioned, our 3 bedroom villas have plenty of space and can sleep up to 10 people, which is great for large families or friends to come together for a vacation.

Our location offers our guests the luxury of many different attractions at the resort as well as in the Pocono Mountain region.

Guest feedback is very important to us and we do indeed value our guests input and concerns. We have made significant improvements property wide and will continue to do so, this way we can accommodate our guests to the fullest.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at this resort. The rooms meet the need of a place to sleep the rooms have flaws but the sheets and towels were clean. If you doubted it you can wash them as they provide a full size washer and dryer. The resort does provide activites during the week but we stayed here for a long girls weekend to shop (outlets and flea markets are close by) and visit the casino.

Room Tip: Depending on were they place you some condos are very far from the resort activities and pools.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kelly731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here.

We always welcome feedback from our guests, especially when it is to let us know what a great time they had while staying here at the resort. Our staff at the Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway works diligently to ensure each guest experiences exactly what they are looking for. We are pleased we were able to succeed in making your long girls weekend a great one.

We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

As I booked online I had not spoken to anyone from the hotel, then on the way up our GPS stopped working and I had to call for quick directions and was very pleased to have William at the front desk bring us right in. Once we came into the hotel William greeted us by name and with a smile asking if his directions were helpful, and yes they were! He then helped to get us into our room and explained a lot of the local attractions and discounts that we could get at those attractions. Our room was clean and comfortable, not the Ritz Carlton, but for the price a very comfortable room and we had no complaints. The grounds were clean and comfortable, and it is very apparent that they are actively working on improvements. We were very happy with the kind and competent staff and will return. A great getaway at a great price!

Room Tip: for couples a recommend the deluxe king with the Jacuzzi tub and the in room sauna. A nice size room with all the relaxation amenities one could ask for.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Fernwood Hotel and Convention Center would like to sincerely thank you for your review, and especially for your stay here with us. I will be sharing this review with many of the staff members, especially William, as we were all excited to read it. You are correct we have been working very hard on the Hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future, so that you may see more of the improvements being completed. Again, I would like to say thank you on behalf of the entire staff.

Steve Bartlett Chief Operating Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews