We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
East Norriton
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveler rating
403
192
78
43
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
403
192
78
43
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen omelet bar bedroom suite living area whole foods made to order omelets breakfast buffet small kitchen spacious rooms home away from home visit family outdoor pool the room was nice fire pit would stay here again enjoyed my stay front desk staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 769 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Tried to fix things with Feedback and FREE ADVISE from someone who’s spent tens of thousands of nights in many many hotels. This place is a JOKE AFTER STAYING OVER 58 nights STRAIGHT!!!!! Also mattresses in worse shape ever. Tv has NO CNBC( only hotel ever !!! All hotels always have either CNBC OR FOX BUSINESS!!!

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ekalati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevinHH, General Manager at HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate your feedback and have followed up with you directly on multiple occasions while in-house. Again, thank you for your willingness to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

The value was excellent. The amenities were good.The food was good. The location was convenient Everyone was friendly and helpful.There was a problem with the heating system when I first checked in. I had to switch rooms. Neither room was cleaned properly.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank wigmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevinHH, General Manager at HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear wigmk,

Thank you for your stay with us. We are thrilled to learn the value of your stay was excellent. We appreciate your willingness to share your experiences with our HVAC system. We have been able to replace the unit with your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

My husband and I would stay here again!! Pleasant front desk staff and the housekeeping and the bar tender helped to make our stay fun and memorable. Wonderful and clean- will definitely share our experience with family and friends :)

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Cherece V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevinHH, General Manager at HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Good Afternoon Cherece V,

We are so happy to hear you had a great experience while staying with us at the Hyatt House Plymouth Meeting. We look forward to sharing your kind words with our whole team. We look forward to your next trip to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Our room was spacious, and well laid out. The kitchenette was a nice bonus. Morning breakfast was good, with a decent selection. I only wish they had the custom omelets on weekends. Price was very good for this area.

Housekeeping was very erratic. Some days the coffee supply was refilled, some days it wasn't. Some days we had fresh bathmats, other days we had none. It appeared to us that the room was never vacuumed while were there. The front desk didn't seem to be concerned when we notified them of the deficiencies.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gq9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevinHH, General Manager at HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Good Afternoon gq9999,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review of your stay. These items will be addressed immediately with our Executive of Housekeeping and Housekeeping team. Our aim is to make sure we address these items immediately and swiftly, to make ourselves better down the road. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

We booked for 6 nights for Xmas. The property is very old and so are the rooms. In arrival, we found the rooms to be very dusty and lacked basic supplies like lotions, utensils etc. Had to call many times to request for these things, yet some.of them never arrived. Daily cleaning and housekeeping were a major hassle. Till late afternoon, our rooms were not house kept. Kitchen garbage was daily left out, and we could notice carpet still being dirty. Even the common places were extremely dirty. Breakfast was another horror. Bread tasted sour, variety was limited. The lady at omelette was rude and did not care about the form. We almost gave up and decided to vacate early given the cleanliness and level of service. Please avoid this filthy place. Most of their staff is aged and has no interest in extending any hospitality. The front desk is good at faking it up though. Will NOT recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Shekhar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevinHH, General Manager at HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear Shekhar S,

We sincerely appreciate the feedback provided from your recent stay. Ultimately, we are sorry to learn about your experiences. We have already reviewed this with our team internally to make sure we execute perfect stays in the future, from the Front Desk to Housekeeping. Our daily goal is to provide the highest level of friendliness and cleanliness for all of our guest. Your willingness to share is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews