We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Shady Maple Smorgasbord
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in East Earl
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

The best breakfast buffet around! Can't beat it.loosen your belt and make room for the doughnuts. Too much to choose from.

Helpful?
Thank tiki-tac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,957 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,113
    484
    237
    68
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whiting, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent buffet. Excellent prices”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The buffet had something for everyone. Three children, one adult and two seniors. The price is right.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lots of home-cooked food”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Shady Maple is a neat place to go for a family get-together (birthdays, etc). The food is very good, but it's nothing fancy. It's very basic "American" food and lots of it. The buffet is full of mashed potatoes, sauerkraut, FF, and plenty of fried food. Don't expect Thai, tappas, or sushi. Lots of dessert options too such as soft serve ice cream and shoe-fly pie. It's the kind of place that because they have so many options, nothing is truly spectacular. However, you won't leave hungry.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BmoreGal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!! WOW!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Thats really all I can say about this place. Bring an appetite!

Everything here was awesome. The buffet stations stretch far beyond the eye can see.

My dad recommended it here was was not wrong .... and with t-storms in the area it was a good place to duck out and relax. Getting in has a line sometimes but be patient its worth it!

I will be going here when i'm in dutch country again!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynntjs79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“OMG - nothing like it”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Family who'd been there said we had to try it and they were right - never seen a selection of food like this in my life, and unlike many smorgasbords that emphasize quantity only, it was good quality food. The drive there takes you through gorgeous countryside, so that's an added bonus. We went at 11:30 am, thinking there would still be breakfast food, but it was all lunch/dinner foods. By the time we left, there was an incredibly long line, so get there early. You really have to experience it and it is a real bargain (especially since you won't eat again for 24 hours!)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laikador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shady Maple Smorgasbord also viewed

 
Bird in Hand, Lancaster County
Ronks, Lancaster County
 
New Holland, Lancaster County
 

Been to Shady Maple Smorgasbord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing