We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the included breakfast is great”

Crestmont Inn & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We offer 3 unique dining settings and an extensive menu of Contemporary American cuisine. The food is fine dining and the atmosphere casual & fun! Our chef & his team prepare everything fresh and source it all from our local farmers! We do more than give you a meal, at the Crestmont we put on a show with our food & guarantee you an impeccable dining experience!
Honey Brook, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“the included breakfast is great”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Try the sweet potatoe pancakes I wished I had gotten them instead of the omelet with the truffle oil and mushrooms, which was good too but those pancakes were better.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    19
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, pa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I recently went up to the Crestmont for our 2 year anniversary. We were sat in the dining room right by the window so it allowed us to look out at some of the fall foliage. Our meals were delicious from start to finish. We started out with the arancini, then we had the scallops with gnocci and the filet for dinner. The scallops were done to perfection, the best my husband had ever had! The filet was done very nicely on top of a lobster risotto which was absolutely to die for! For dessert we tried the carrot cake and the chocolate bread pudding. The carrot cake was described on the menu as being moist and they were not lying! The bread pudding was outstanding as well. A perfect litlte getaway in the mountains.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristy_Burns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Bit Of Nostalga”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Eagles Mere Lake.....the Endless Mountains of Pennsylvania........history. Come and relax at the Crestmont. Take time to get in touch with yourself. Enjoy the wonderful meals....food is excellent!!!!! Please make reservations. And enjoy excellent food in fantastic surroundings. I hear Eagles Mere calling me as I type.....I'm going back this weekend......for sure.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck1980_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
172 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Very nice patio dinner.....”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We had a very nice dinner here the other night on their patio in the back. They have 5 tables there and all of them were full so you have to make a reservation.

The food was excellent, the atmosphere on the patio was wonderful but the service was pathetic. Our server was also the bar tender so she kept running back and forth. There was a half an hour when we didn’t even see her. They have to fix this. Luckily we were enjoying the fire in the outdoor fireplace so the slow service didn’t matter too much to us.

We ordered the crab cakes and they were delicious. Also had the pizza and coconut shrimp as appetizers and they were great.

Would highly recommend the Crestmont patio.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Little_guy_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Breakfast was yummy!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We didn't get to have dinner there due to poor planning on our part as they are closed on Mondays. We enjoyed the breakfast a lot and look forward to going back!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JFK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crestmont Inn & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Crestmont Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing