We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was yummy!”

Crestmont Inn & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We offer 3 unique dining settings and an extensive menu of Contemporary American cuisine. The food is fine dining and the atmosphere casual & fun! Our chef & his team prepare everything fresh and source it all from our local farmers! We do more than give you a meal, at the Crestmont we put on a show with our food & guarantee you an impeccable dining experience!
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Breakfast was yummy!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We didn't get to have dinner there due to poor planning on our part as they are closed on Mondays. We enjoyed the breakfast a lot and look forward to going back!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JFK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    19
    7
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“So nice we went there twice!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at the Crestmont during our trip to Eagles Mere. We decided to eat there the first night because it was convenient. The food was so great we just decided to come again the next night and skip the rest of the town, food-wise. My husband had beef dishes both times and I had seafood, nothing was disappointing. Desserts were really great too. In fact, the salads were great as well! We didn't know Eagles Mere before we came and really had no expectations about restaurants but our expectations are set now. If you're big on service you may not like it because it looks like they are short on staff, at least during the week, but we couldn't care less, we were on vacation.

Because we stayed at the Inn we also got complimentary breakfast which was also very good. Really nothing was short of delicious on this menu. The only reason it gets 4 bubbles instead of 5 is the service, which was very friendly, just in short supply.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank love_to_roam_pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“One of the Best in the area”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Not much staff but the food was really good. Has a bar downstairs, that knows how to make a Bloody Mary. A visit to Eagles Mere should include a meal here.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank bogey18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Meal”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Had an Anniversary dinner at the Crestmont with in-laws last evening and loved it. We started with a bottle of wine and the mushroom and truffle pizza, followed by salads, and 4 different entrees. We had the Filet Mignon with mashed potatoes, Porcini dusted scallops over gnocchi, Lemon-thyme chicken with Parmesan risotto, and Free-form lobster Ravioli. The entrees were all delicious and the only bad thing was, we were too full to try any of the desserts. We will have to save room for dessert on our next visit. The new owners of the Crestmont, Tony and Miss, are doing a great job. Best of luck, keep up the good work and we will see you again soon

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Appalachian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

The country breakfast is excellent and is included in your room rate. Dinners are also very good, but the restaurant does not serve them every night.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crestmont Inn & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Crestmont Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing