We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely getaway”
Review of Crestmont Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crestmont Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Eagles Mere B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I felt like we needed a getaway and thought of Eagles Mere. Neither of us had been here and after doing some research, we chose two nights in one of the Crestmont's suites.

This is a lovely property. It is quaint and beautifully set in a gorgeous area. The owners and their staff are delightful and the food service is excellent, offering nice selections and creative options for dining.

But, understand that this is an older property that is being lovingly restored and upgraded. This is not a Four Seasons. Love Four Seasons, but adore the Crestmont.

We will return. It is delightful. And don't forget to get a cookie!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanMadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 250 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have stayed at the Crestmont on and off for a number of years and actually remember when the old hotel was there. Much as I have enjoyed my stays in the past, I must say that with the new ownership, it is even better. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. As before, my room was clean and comfortable. Breakfasts, always good, now include more choices than previously. I was not there for any of the special events, but dinners were creative and well-prepared and there are some interesting wine choices.

Am looking forward to my next visit, at least in part, so that can continue working my way through the menus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had a nice relaxing visit to EM! Tony & Melissa are doing a great job up there!
Dinner at the Crestmont is AMAZING!! Easy access to the beach, rooms are spacious and comfortable and the afternoon homemade cookies are DELIC!!!

Room Tip: For Families the downstairs Family Suites are perfect! Also we loved room #5 with the jacuzzi and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in the Whispering Winds room. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was great. The bathroom was a bit small, but very functional. There was plenty of hot water and the water pressure in the shower was great. Housekeeping did a phenomenal job. The little "café" at the bottom of the steps had free water, sodas, ice and treats every evening. The grounds are beautiful. A very short walk to the lake with full lake privileges. Our room was very spacious with a seating area. The hotel has WIFI. It scared me b/c I had some important work to do in the evenings. It was advertised as WIFI but the book in the room says that WIFI will be "coming soon". It is there so don't worry! The free breakfasts are AMAZING. Your cellphone won't work which I consider to be a good thing. Eat at the Inn... the food is out of this world. :-) Great trip!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveRedWine08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Lovely two days in "the town that time forgot". Lovely inn. Tony and Melissa and the whole staff were warm, friendly and accommodating . Full hot breakfast included. Dinner in the restaurant was outstanding. Goat cheese pierogi with Onions and pancetta appetizer started the meal off royally. Everything was fresh and delicious. Good selection of wines. Eagles Mere is a beautiful town with a nice lake and many hiking trails. NO CELL SERVICE ( not a complaint!!) only downside of the trip was cool temps kept us away from the lake, so we hiked on the Laurel Path around the lake and on the Conservancy trails. Thanks to Tomy, Melissa, Kristin and all the staff for our nice relaxing visit.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I spent the weekend at the Crestmont Inn to celebrate our 39th anniversary. We had a great time. The meals at the inn were excellent. The area is a great place to visit. We enjoyed hiking several different trails close to the Inn. We did not swim in the lake at Eagles Mere but it looked really nice. We had a great time visiting near by World's End State Park, Forkesville General Store and Berry Fields Organic Farm.

Room Tip: Our room was at the very end of the hall on the second floor, a pretty good walk from the front entr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Room was large and had a very Victorian feel. Nice waterfall shower though not a lot of shelf room in the bathroom for toilet articles. Plenty of seating in the living area. Breakfast (and service) was good, though surprising (for a B&B in the heart of the summer growing season) that the fresh fruit consisted of melon, pineapple and grapes and no local fruit. There was a partially filled Pepsi bottle in our refrigerator, which didn't make us feel confident in how well the rooms were cleaned.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crestmont Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestmont Inn

Address: Crestmont Drive, Eagles Mere, PA 17731
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Eagles Mere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Eagles Mere
Price Range: $120 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crestmont Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crestmont offers 15 uniquely decorated charming Victorian style rooms. Inn sets on six acres of pristine and well maintained ground perfect for wedding venues. Rooms range from standard, mid tier, luxury suites. All rooms come standard with complimentary gourmet served breakfast, self service snack/beverage center, luxury linens & towels. 110 seat exquisite dining restaurant. Crestmont located in historic Eagles Mere village loads of trails for hiking/walking/biking, and large pristine natural lake within short walking distance of the inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Crestmont Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestmont Hotel Eagles Mere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing