We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Harrington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Harrington
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dushore
Certificate of Excellence
South Africa
Level Contributor
299 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

So, you pull into this small town called Dushore. There's not much here. It seems to be in existence because two fairly major local roads intersect here. You would think that any hotel would be some old, musty place that doubles as the local bar.
Not this place!! This is new! This is quality! The room would rival any high quality hotel you would find in a city. Roomy! Comfortable! Every amenity you would want.
There is also a breakfast that is very similar to a Hampton Inn. This is a small hotel, but has everything you need, and quality that will amaze you! The staff is friendly and helpful.
If you would force me to find a fault, I suppose it would be that it would be nice to perhaps have a floor lamp next to the couch - just for some extra light if you want to sit there and read.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PANeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
22
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Harrington/Dushore on 2/8/14. The accomodations were excellent, the staff friendly and helpful. This gem of a hotel leaves all others in the area in the dust. Should you find yourself anywhere in the area I would highly recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siu345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, North Carolina
Level Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Due to a change of plans, we needed to stay in my 'hometown neck of the woods' and the Hotel Harrington came through with outstanding people, service, and accommodations. From the initial call to make reservations (Adam) was kind, polite and professional. During our check-in, I met with the owners/staff (Gerry and Amyee) and felt truly welcomed back into the town of Dushore, PA.

The room was on the ground level and it was very spacious. It had two full beds (maybe queen?) and it was decorated very tastefully. It had a sense of clean lines and a European feel with the modern furniture. The kitchenette was useful and appreciated. The bathroom was large, bright and clean.

An added benefit was the complimentary breakfast (eggs, pancakes, bacon/sausage) that was provided every morning. This gem in the Endless Mountains is an independent hotel that is worth staying at for one night or the week. It brings a quiet, but strong, sense of luxury and relaxation to any trip.

I would highly recommend staying at the Hotel Harrington.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ratboy859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Hotel Harrington is a hotel with the ambiance of a bed & breakfast. Our spacious room was tastefully decorated, had an immaculate bathroom with shower, and even a little efficiency room with sink and refrigerator. The host and hostess were gracious, helpful, and friendly. The location is ideal for exploring the beautiful endless mountains of PA.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I was presently surprised. I've never been in this area. What a really nice hotel. The owners & staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautiful & very clean. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, NJ
Level Contributor
153 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Surprise! For our two-night stay we expected a modest, clean, fairly dated hotel. What got was a beautifully decorated, spacious, completely equipped (incl kitchen) luxury stay. We were in the "old" wing (NOT) so can only speak to that but everything was perfect. Convenient to wonderful hiking and gorgeous drives. In town, breakfast at the Jolly Trolley and dinner at the Whistle Stop coupled with lunch in Forksville made for a perfect weekend.

Room Tip: We were in room 206. Friends had 205 which was smaller but equally well appointed and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s1jag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont-Tremblant ,Quebec ,Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband Michel and I have stayed at Harrington in Dushore on wednesday sept. 11th ,2013.
We were most satisfied with the ambiance and the beauty of the hotel. The rooms are so very stylish and even though we were given one of the smallest room, it still did felt like we were in a suite. Small kitchenette area with fridge and microwave, dishes and everything needed should you decided to eat in . The hotel is very quiet and the bed was very comfortable , and at breakfast we had a very good variety of food . We enjoyed our stay at the most and we recommend it to everyone. The '' fussiest'' person in the world could not find anything wrong with Hotel Harrington. Many thanks to our hosts .
Signed: Lucie and Michel Plourde, Mt-Tremblant ,Quebec,Canada.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dushore
17.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Towanda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
23.6 mi away
The Prince Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tunkhannock
Hampton Inn Tunkhannock
#1 of 4 in Tunkhannock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Wyalusing Hotel
Wyalusing Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wyalusing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
12.1 mi away
Eagles Mere Inn
Eagles Mere Inn
#1 of 2 in Eagles Mere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
11.6 mi away
Crestmont Inn
Crestmont Inn
#2 of 2 in Eagles Mere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harrington

Property: Hotel Harrington
Address: 232 S. German Street, U.S. Route 220, Dushore, PA 18614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Dushore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dushore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Harrington 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open the door to "Big City Comforts and Small Town Hospitality," in our contemporary, boutique hotel located in the town of Dushore and in the heart of the Endless Mountains of Sullivan County, Pennsylvania. When time and location is everything, you will find our accommodations easily accesible on State Route 220; between Towanda, Tunkhannock and Williamsport; as well as close to town services, Marcellus Shale work sites, wineries and PA State Parks. Because you shouldn't have to sacrifice quality in small town lodging, we offer all the modern hotel amenities travelers have come to expect and enjoy. Whether you need a room for business, pleasure or anything in between, come see why Hotel HARRINGTON is the best place in town for your Sullivan County stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Harrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing