We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price. Room not vacuumed well”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Reviewed July 20, 2007

We stayed at the Days inn in Dunmore for 2 nights while in the Scranton are. The hotel was packed both nights. The elevator was kind of slow but we managed. The only complaints are the showers rail to hang the towel was broken off and the edge was jagged and the vent in the A/C had cookies in them and there were toe nails all over the side of the bed that weren't vacuumed.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDOUG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 129 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2007

Great breakfast, friedndly staff, What I expected. I would recomend this to anyone. Great price for the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jrwaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2007

Stayed in Days Inn-Dunmore one night with some friends while it had some peeling paint it was great for the price they charge the staff was very friendly the rooms where clean and the breakfast in the morning was unexpected.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2006

I was in the Scranton area for a family reunion in a nearby town. This hotel is basically riding on the good name of the Days' Inn chain, but it hardly lives up to it. The reception staff was inept and inefficient. The rooms were smelly, dirty, and badly maintained. The housekeeping staff was also rude and was severely abusing healh codes.

A breakfast buffet is included but the food was barely edible. (Imagine the WORST cafeteria food ever.) The staff in the breakfast room was chided us loudly because we left the breakfast room 15 minutes after the appointed breakfast hours were over.

There are several decent chain hotels in Scranton. I would advise visitors to try them rather than this badly managed and unkempt establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank concetta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Рекомендую брать номер с окнами на противоположную от паркинга сторону.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ru_ecolog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunmore
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
658 reviews
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarks Summit
170 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
424 reviews
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1226 Oneill Hwy, Dunmore, PA 18512-1708 (Formerly Days Inn Dunmore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Dunmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Price Range: $70 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn hotel located in Dunmore, PAConveniently located off of Interstate 81, the Quality Inn® in Dunmore, Pennsylvania offers easy access to several attractions highlighting the rich history of the area including the Steamtown National Historic Site and Lackawanna Coal Mine. This Dunmore, PA hotel is also near Snow Mountain and the Electric City Trolley Museum.Guests of the Quality Inn will appreciate the hotel’s proximity to a variety of outdoor activities, including golfing, hiking, horseback riding and hunting. Guest laundry service is available, as well as an on-site business center that offers guests access to copy and fax services.Other amenities at this Dunmore, PA hotel include:•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free daily newspaperAll spacious guest rooms offer in-room coffee, a flat-screen television with cable, alarm clock, coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk, sofa sleeper and whirlpool.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Quality Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Dunmore, Pennsylvania area. Book a room with us today; we look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dunmore Hotel Dunmore
Dunmore Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing