We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent hotel”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Have always had good luck with Quality inn and had a pleasant experience at this hotel. Good continental breakfast. I was looking for the Sleep Inn which I didn't see because it is hidden behind a Big lots. That's when I saw the sign for the Quality Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Hament Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 124 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed one night at this very nice hotel, just about a quarter-mile from Interstate 81. The most impressive thing about our room was the bed - very comfortable with down pillows to boot. Also a nice, large flat-screen TV, and wireless connection seemed very good. Cleanliness of the room was about average; certainly nothing that would have you turn up your nose. A couple of turn-offs were the size of the towels in the bathroom - not much bigger than a dish towel, at least that's how it seemed to this 6' 0" burly guy. Also a strange lack of outlets - I had to use an extension cord located under the bed to plug in my phone charger. But overall, room was very nice.

Breakfast was also very good; Golden Malted waffle batter (a personal favorite) was available at two waffle irons, as well as sausage gravy over biscuits, various cereals, rolls, muffins and hard-boiled eggs. Coffee was good and OJ was, eh, a bit watery. All the staff was very friendly and accommodating, and were all loving up our dog at this pet-friendly hotel. Overall, a very nice experience, and with easy access to Scranton, Wilkes-Barre, Clarks Summit and other areas, this place is well recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RileyRooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Choice Hotels and the Quality Inn Dunmore. We appreciate you taking your time in giving us your opinion about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the new updated rooms.
Sincerely,

Hament Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

First off the lady at the front desk was very hospitable, warming, and very helpful! The property is right next to a grocery store and a Wendy's restuarant. The room is very average. Pretty small bed. It is well stocked with shampoo, conditioner, etc. Im a truck driver so any time I get the chance I take a bath. Cant get baths at the truck stops. The bar you grab to help you get out was missing. Just 2 holes for it. The hotel itself was very quiet which I love but the biggest flaw is their overall customer service. I was awakened this morning to housekeepers banging on doors and yelling "housekeeping". I went downstairs to get coffee and saw them. No hello, good morning, nothing. I get to the lobby to get coffee and 2 people are in there cleaning. Once again. No hi, good morning, nothing. For those reasons I gave them the below average rating and will not be staying here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jayson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Hament Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Located in a large retail area and away from highway noise, this Quality Inn satisfied our needs for an overnight stay. It appears to be an older property showing some age but seems to be well maintained. The room was very clean but quite small with a king size bed. Carpeting looked in good shape with no stains. The rather small sink area is located outside the bathroom that is extremely small. Bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. Seating in the breakfast area was quite limited. The usual basic breakfast items (waffles, cereals, egg discs, bagels, etc.) were available and well stocked by the attendant. No complaints and would recommend if passing thru the region.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank BionicOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Hament Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had one night in PA this past weekend, and we needed a simple hotel in a convenient location. This fit the bill perfectly. The room was clean and comfortable, had free wi-fi, nice amenitiies, a refrigerator and microwave in the room, a safe, flat-screen TV, breakfast included, and easy on and off a convenient highway. The price was very inexpensive and we found it to be a great value.

Room Tip: We had a non-smoking room with 2 beds. There were other choices, too. There are 4 floors, and I wo...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosecj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We really appreciate the kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I reserved my room from the road. I asked for a room near the lobby. When I checked in the woman at the desk suggested a smoking room (because it is not used much). I checked it out and the smell was very light. That made it convenient for me with my cane. She was very friendly and helpful. The room was perfect. The breakfast was weak. If you like biscuits and gravy it was perfect. The orange juice was weak. The bagels and bread were bland. The best thing was the hard boiled egg. As I checked out I heard the breakfast person talking about a food program. If he likes them, he should work on his offerings. This was a very weak breakfast. Still the check-in person on Monday night was great-I wish that I had gotten her name.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courthouse067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you! We're glad you took the time to let others know how much you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had to stop for the night after a long day on the road going back home. We had a 2 double beds room which was comfortable, some improvements seems to have been made in it. The bathroom was tiny with the sink outside, beside the main door. The corridor on the 4th floor needs improvement and a new carpet. Breakfast in the morning was decent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courcellesqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the QUALITY INN DUNMORE and I am grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunmore
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
413 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1226 Oneill Hwy, Dunmore, PA 18512-1708 (Formerly Days Inn Dunmore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Dunmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Price Range: $71 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn hotel located in Dunmore, PAConveniently located off of Interstate 81, the Quality Inn® in Dunmore, Pennsylvania offers easy access to several attractions highlighting the rich history of the area including the Steamtown National Historic Site and Lackawanna Coal Mine. This Dunmore, PA hotel is also near Snow Mountain and the Electric City Trolley Museum.Guests of the Quality Inn will appreciate the hotel’s proximity to a variety of outdoor activities, including golfing, hiking, horseback riding and hunting. Guest laundry service is available, as well as an on-site business center that offers guests access to copy and fax services.Other amenities at this Dunmore, PA hotel include:•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free daily newspaperAll spacious guest rooms offer in-room coffee, a flat-screen television with cable, alarm clock, coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk, sofa sleeper and whirlpool.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Quality Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Dunmore, Pennsylvania area. Book a room with us today; we look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dunmore Hotel Dunmore
Dunmore Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing