We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Room”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Maine
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Room”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The room in this hotel was as close to perfect as I have found. The furniture was new and it had everything- a desk, comfortable chair, good work chair, king size bed, great flat screen TV. It was comfortable and pleasant to stay in. The bathroom was clean and the shower was great. We had a great nights sleep for a fair price. The internet service was good. The breakfast area was large with plenty of seating. It did not have as many choices for breakfast as some hotels have, but it was adequate and offered a variety of foods. My only complaint was not about the hotel, but it's location. There are no restaurants nearby except a Friendly's, and our GPS had problems finding the hotel. It is sort of hidden behind some other businesses.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldcole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with Choice Hotels and the Quality Inn Dunmore. We appreciate you taking your time in giving us your opinion about our hotel. We take pride in taking care of our guests needs. Comments from our guests allow us to see how we are doing and improve on our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    56
    30
    6
    9
See reviews for
37
43
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Parlin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while skiing in Elk during the weekend. It looked good on the pictures I saw online and the price was good also. Furniture was new, but hotel itself looked very old. There was mold in the bathroom, outside of the toilet was not clean and toilet seat was smaller then toilet. There was something spilled on the wall. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayka27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with Choice Hotels and the Quality Inn Dunmore and for posting your review of our property during your recent stay.
Please know that every guests' review is very important to us as they help us to identify and correct any issues that might arise during guests' stay.We would like to assure you that your concerns are addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here during a recent trip to Florida. Close to highway but signage could have been a bit better. Nice reception area and friendly staff. Good breakfast area. Hallway was a bit musty but room was clean. Door latch on bathroom door was broken. Overall though,good value for money paid and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Overdue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with Choice Hotels and the Quality Inn Dunmore and for posting your review of our property during your recent stay. All comments and suggestions are appreciated and help us to strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night to break up our drive. Got a good deal on Priceline. Hotel is near 81 and lots of stores and restaurants. Free wifi and breakfast though we did not eat there. Halls smell a little musty but the rooms were clean. Good for a night if you get a good price. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmama31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with Choice Hotels and the Quality Inn Dunmore. We appreciate you taking your time in giving us your opinion about our hotel. We take pride in taking care of our guests needs. Comments from our guests allow us to see how we are doing and improve on our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Quality inn is a nice place to stop. The rooms are comfortable, small and a bit dark. But there is a comfortable bed, desk, flat screen tv, a small fridge, and a safe. This hotel offers everything you need to stay overnight and wake up rested. They even have a limited hot breakfast in the morning. It's in a convenient area, walking distance to a grocery store and many delivery options. The front desk staff are very nice and accommodating. This hotel is basic, but nice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for selecting our property during your recent travels. We appreciate your taking the time to post your review and letting others who may be searching know how you enjoyed our location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Good Place to Rest Your Head. Worth the price. Perfect for overnight stay for ski trips. Friendly staff. Free Breakfast and more. small gym and internet. . Also has a vending machine on the firs floor and its right next to Wendy's and McDonald's as well as a price chopper.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManuBhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with Choice Hotels and the Quality Inn Dunmore. We appreciate you taking your time in giving us your opinion about our hotel. We take pride in taking care of our guests needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

As we were driving down to Florida we hit Euclid around Dunmore, Pennsylvannia [by Scranton] and had to get off the roads, well we happened onto the Quality Inn in Dunmore, and were very happy with the service, room and hot breakfast that was included, very good value for the money....we would stay there again. [unlike the Quality Inn in Rocky Mount in Virginia , or maybe it was West Virginia]

Room Tip: Whenever possible, always ask to see a room before paying for it...and just because you stayed in on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hament P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for selecting our property during your recent travels. We appreciate your taking the time to post your review and letting others who may be searching know how you enjoyed our location. See you next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunmore
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
404 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
244 reviews
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1226 Oneill Hwy, Dunmore, PA 18512-1708 (Formerly Days Inn Dunmore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Dunmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn hotel located in Dunmore, PAConveniently located off of Interstate 81, the Quality Inn® in Dunmore, Pennsylvania offers easy access to several attractions highlighting the rich history of the area including the Steamtown National Historic Site and Lackawanna Coal Mine. This Dunmore, PA hotel is also near Snow Mountain and the Electric City Trolley Museum.Guests of the Quality Inn will appreciate the hotel’s proximity to a variety of outdoor activities, including golfing, hiking, horseback riding and hunting. Guest laundry service is available, as well as an on-site business center that offers guests access to copy and fax services.Other amenities at this Dunmore, PA hotel include:•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free daily newspaperAll spacious guest rooms offer in-room coffee, a flat-screen television with cable, alarm clock, coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk, sofa sleeper and whirlpool.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Quality Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Dunmore, Pennsylvania area. Book a room with us today; we look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dunmore Hotel Dunmore
Dunmore Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing