We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax and eat well”

Marzoni's Brick Oven & Brewing Co.
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Duncansville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and eat well”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Anyone can find a choice on the menu that they can enjoy. They have unique salads and sandwiches as well as delicious entrees. They also brew their own beer on site. It's a great place to unwind and enjoy yourself.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Kay1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    44
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What Happened?”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We were here once before and had a good experience. Since then, they've opened a second location. We tried going there first, but when we arrived the parking lot was packed. My wife went in and checked and the wait was 30 minutes, which isn't horrible, but longer than we had time for. So we called this location to check on the wait and they said there wasn't one. Great! When we arrived she went to the hostess, told her how many of us there were, and was given a buzzer. My wife mentioned that we had called and were told there was no wait. The hostess said that was correct, there is no wait. So...why did we need a buzzer then? We waited at least ten minutes to be seated and there were other people "not waiting," so clearly the hostess doesn't know what the phrase, "no wait" means.

Once we were seated things seemed to go well. I had another one of their tasty beers and we enjoyed the free breadsticks. Our food arrived in a timely manner, but then our waitress just disappeared. The pizza was okay, but a little on the bland side. Eventually we flagged down a staff member to ask for boxes for our leftovers. When we were finally ready to go, I had to go to the front desk and ask for our check. Our waitress finally reappeared with our check. That was the first we saw of her since our food arrived.

Needless to say, a very different experience from our previous visit. If we go there again, it will be reluctantly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PhotoBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Interesting menu”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I had a very nice dinner here one evening. The staff was excellent and attentive and my meal was tasty. I had the adult macaroni. It was very greasy though and I couldn't eat all of it because there was so much.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monique U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You won't leave disappointed or hungry.”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Having been here a few times, its great for couples, family, or friends to get together. Great food with reasonable prices you would pay at a chain restaurant but with more food, and better food for your $. Service was good, however, it did take a while to get our food. Marzoni's crafted beer is the cherry on top for this experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great restaurant for any occasion”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

So if you are in the mood for either a quiet evening or out celebrating something special Marzonis is exactly the right place. They have a wide selection of food from burgers around $8 to seafood or fillet mignon for special occasions and all their food is great! They also brew their own beer and have two rotating brewers choice that offers different beers for that beer connoisseur in your family! This is a must try place we have eaten here more than any other restaurant in the area and have never been disappointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GaryandKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marzoni's Brick Oven & Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to Marzoni's Brick Oven & Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing