We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
202
52
15
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
52
15
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotlots of counter spacehot tubhorseshoe curvebreakfast roomyogurtnew carpethotel of choiceroom was spotlessmicrowave and refrigeratorhome away from homegreat place to staywould stay here againhard boiled eggslong weekendgreat ratewaffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 276 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2018

service was excellent 10 out 0f 10. Room cleanliness good. I always stay at this location if available. Breakfast is always ready early and they do not push folks out of the area because it is 10 AM.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: all was good
Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ghmmfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Checking out the hotel for a group ride to the Altoona area. The staff was extremely helpful to prepare for our ride in September. The room rate was excellent. The hotel was very clean and a great location with restaurants within walking distance. Delicious breakfast. Looking forward to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The room was updated and was very comfortable. Room had all the conveniences that made you feel at home.
Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank linedmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina T, Manager at Comfort Inn Duncansville - Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. I'm really glad that you were able to make it up and give us a test drive (pun intended)! We are definitely looking forward to the whole group arriving in September!

Kindest regards,
Sherri Thomas
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Room was clean; lovely view out our window; quiet throughout our stay; breakfast plentiful and delicious; staff was helpful (always); room was very clean and did not have the odor of cleaning product. We always stay at this Comfort Inn if available.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sipuckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina T, Manager at Comfort Inn Duncansville - Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Sherri Thomas
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

great place to stay with or without family. Convieniently located for Hollidaysburg location, Room was great, staff were great. grounds surrounding the facility were very nice.plenty of good parking, and secure.

Room Tip: stayed on 2nd floor rear (north) side of facility. Had a very pleasant view out of the room.
Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DAN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina T, Manager at Comfort Inn Duncansville - Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area!

Sherri Thomas
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

The overall cleanliness of this motel was remarkable. The staff (front end and room) were friendly and helpful. The physical condition of the building was updated and new, the excessability to the motel itself is a little difficult.

Room Tip: Need towel racks!
Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tedmitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina T, Manager at Comfort Inn Duncansville - Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us again and look forward to seeing you soon!

Sherri Thomas
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews