We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place To Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Duncansville - Altoona
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Duncansville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The employees and accommodations were excellent. Our high school brought our
team to play in this area and the staff was so accommodating and friendly. They
bent over backwards to meet all our needs. I would come back to this hotel and recommend
it to anyone. Chris Garber, Athletic Director Millbrook HS Winchester, VA

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsales64, General Manager at Comfort Inn Duncansville - Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

I am so very appreciative for your wonderful review! We look forward to a future stay from your school.
Sincerely,
Jodie Zembower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 207 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2012

I travel a great deal on business and this location was convenient to my office. It seems a bit off the beaten path to me, but if you need to stay in the area, I have no problem recommending it.

I stayed for two nights at this hotel. The staff was friendly and got me to my room quickly (having arrived rather late at night).

The room itself was clean and well kept, other than a few iron burns in the rug. I especially appreciated the flat screen TV in the room with a VGA port so I could connect my laptop and watch my Netflix and other movies on the TV (I brought my own cable just in case). I had a nice king size bed, a desk, a microwave, mini-fridge, and coffee maker in the room. Everything worked fine and met my needs.

I guess my one complaint, and it is a minor one, is no thermostat in the room. I had to get up several times during the night to adjust the heat after getting too hot or too cold.

I did not use the pool or athletic facilities, so I cannot speak to their quality.

Breakfast was a basic, cereal, rolls, juice, coffee type of affair. They had eggs and sausage, but they did not look particularly appetizing to me. Still I found enough that I liked to have a decent breakfast.

There are plenty of other restaurants within a few blocks, including one right next door. There are also a few fast food places and a good Chinese place just a few steps away from the hotel. There is also a TGIF and an Outback probably a mile up the road. So you have plenty of options for food.

The view is nothing special given that it is in a heavily commercial area, but my room in the back overlooking a small creek was nice, and there were no annoying lights shining in my room at night.

I thought the cost of the room was a little high given the other prices in the area. I stayed there because I am familiar with the quality of a Comfort Inn, and was not disappointed. If I needed to return to the area, I would definitely consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back have a slightly nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Guru_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsales64, General Manager at Comfort Inn Duncansville - Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2012

Thank you for the nice comments regarding your current stay. I am sorry to hear that you feel our rates are overpriced. Our prices are based competitively with the other hotels in the area and we feel that the rate per room you received was justified.
Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving and so we are currently looking into installing thermostats in the rooms. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Sincerely,
Jodie Zembower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I stay here whenever I can attend my alma mater's football games. But I also travel to Sarasota,FL several times a year. I always stay at a Choice Privilges hotel during my travels. I can truly say that the facilities, staff, and location of the Comfort Inn in Duncansville spoils me for anyplace else! It is by far the BEST!

Room Tip: There is no "bad" room!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsales64, General Manager at Comfort Inn Duncansville - Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Dear Lois,
Thank you, we love to spoil you! We truly enjoy your visits over the football season and look forward to seeing you again. We appreciate your business and comments!
Sincerely,
Jodie Zembower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

I have relatives near Washington, DC and I live in Franklin, PA. Duncansville is about half way between them. We usually meet twice a year and we have always stayed at the Comfort Inn here. We have great service, the rooms are always ready when we get there, usually before noon. The staff is great and treat us like family. The breakfast food and staff is wonderful. The pool is clean and refreshing. The overall experience is nothing "fancy" but it is clean, friendly and located in an area with so much to do. If you are traveling through stop by and if you just want to get away for a few days this is the place. D. King

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsales64, General Manager at Comfort Inn Duncansville - Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Dear Darlene,
Thank you for the nice review! It is our goal to be a guest's "home away from home" and it is wonderful to know that we have done that for you. I will pass your compliments onto our staff. Happy New Year!
Sincerely,
Jodie Zembower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We travel often and usually stay at the Westin/Sheraton chain. I can truly say for a local hotel in a small town this Comfort Inn is the best. Not only are the rooms spacious and clean the staff is exceptional. From the front desk to housekeeping everyone is friendly and they strive to make your stay comfortable. The manager Jodi must have friendly classes for staff regularily.
The only complaint I had was a phone call charged to my room which they graciously removed immediately.

Room Tip: Some of the first floor rooms are close to the pool and you can smell the clorine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funteller J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsales64, General Manager at Comfort Inn Duncansville - Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us! Thank you for your gracious comments. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with the staff. I look forward to seeing you in the future!
Sincerely,
Jodie Zembower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Very clean, spacious rooms, quiet and over all excellent value. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsales64, Manager at Comfort Inn Duncansville - Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations and it is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts. We hope to see you in the future!
Jodie Zembower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

My wife and I spent two nights here while attending meeting meetings at the nearby Ramada Conference Center. (Ramada messed up our reservations and pissed me off, so I made arrangements to stay Comfort Inn, a couple of miles down the road. Judging from the complaints of friends who stayed at Ramada, it was a wise decision.) Comfort Inn was clean and reflected excellent maintenance. Microwave and refrigerator in the room were a nice touch. Free wi-fi was a little iffy, evidently bogging down when there were a lot of users. Room was very comfortable, with a recliner reading chair. Breakfast was included - the usual motel microwave sausage patties and egg, with sausage gravy the second morning, waffle maker, etc. Staff kept everything stocked and kept the breakfast area clean and neat throughout the service. I'm pretty fussy and frankly I could not find anything that needed improvement, except perhaps the wi-fi issue. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side look out on a neat quiet private lawn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanceErie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsales64, Manager at Comfort Inn Duncansville - Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

On behalf of our entire staff, we are delighted to receive your kind words of praise. Please know that we are taking your feedback regarding our Wi-Fi to heart and are looking into the problem you encountered.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Jodie Zembower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncansville
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Altoona
463 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Altoona
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#2 of 15 in Altoona
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Altoona
Hampton Inn Altoona
#1 of 15 in Altoona
831 reviews
6.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Altoona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Duncansville - Altoona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Duncansville - Altoona

Address: 130 Patchway Rd, Duncansville, PA 16635-8429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Duncansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Duncansville
Price Range: $77 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Duncansville - Altoona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, the Comfort Inn Duncansville features an indoor pool & hot tub, 24 hour fitness center and a complimentary full healthy & hearty breakfast. You will be welcomed with our Platinum Award winning service from the moment you arrive until you depart. All of our rooms are newly renovated and offer free WiFi, 32 inch flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. Our property is adjacent to Marzoni's Brick Oven & Brewing Co. and Hoss's Steak & Sea House. We are just minutes from downtown Altoona and are close to shopping, restaurants, Altoona Curve stadium and convenient to all area businesses and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn Duncansville - Altoona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Duncansville
Comfort Inn Duncansville
Duncansville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing