We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable staiy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Special Needs room was excellent Great night sleep Breakfast next morning was very filling with a wide range of breakfast foods Very Clean and very caring service were provided Location was very accessiblel f rom interstate travel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Don,

Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear our accessible room was everything you needed for your stay and that you enjoyed our breakfast selection. If you are ever in the area again we would love for you to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 271 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Traveling route 80 in PA? This is the place to stay... Great value, Great staff.. comfortable beds! Pass two other hotels to get there but its worth it.. Close to everything you might need Great value.. Well worth it

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for driving the 2 miles in from I80! We are centrally located and for those who are passing by Dubois and just stopping for the night we sit exactly 2 miles in from each exit off of I80. So, you can get off at one and pick up your travel on the other side of Dubois the next day! This is nice so you do not have to backtrack!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had stayed here about 10 years ago. We noticed all the updates when we checked in and walked through the breakfast area. When we got to our room we were pleased with how nice everything was. The staff at check in was so nice. Breakfast was great with a lot of choices. The staff helping with breakfast keep the area clean and the coffee flowing! We would stay here again!

Room Tip: We wanted to get a room with 2 queens. But they didn't have elevators and those rooms were on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoCamino2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for noticing our updates. We just did some major updates earlier in 2013 to our entire conference center, our main lobby, and some rooms in the main building. It is always nice to hear from guest who stayed before this was all done and can appreciate everything we have done to update our property because we do it for our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is a modern, well kept and appointed hotel. It has good staff and comfortable, affordable lodgings. There are several good establishments to dine in nearby and I would recommend it to any traveler in the vicinity. I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Mark,

Thank you for you review! Like I have said below we are centrally located to all that Dubois has to offer. We try very hard to make your stay enjoyable and I'm glad to hear our staff was able to do that for you. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice size room with comfortable mattress. Breakfast was a very "enhanced" Continental with several hot dishes. Convenient location---yet off the highway enough distance to alleviate any highway noise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Roger,


Thank you for your review! We do have a nice breakfast spread and get many complements on all that we offer. We always try and see what we can change to keep it fresh and different if people stay for longer periods of time. I'm glad you enjoyed your room and bed our goal is for you to have a good nights rest when you can't be at home in your own bed! I hope if you are ever in the area again you stop in and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our room was in the front building--ground floor smelled a bit musty, but it was clean enough. The back building (conference center) looks newer, so may be a better choice. Pretty average for a Best Western--better than adequate, but nothing special. Good area for dog-walking, however.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noisyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for your response! The lower building is newer compared to the main building but both have been renovated in the last couple of year. I'm sorry the room and floor smelled musty. I have passed that information over to our housekeeping department so we can keep an eye and nose out if the smell comes back so we can try and find out what may cause that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

They gave coupons for drinks at the bar, we do not drink. They also gave discount coupons for dinner. We were not available to use them. Would have preferred breakfast discounts. If not for their restaurant maybe to a diner in town. For example could make connections with Harris Diner in town (North Avenue, Owego)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Kathleen,

Thank you for your response however, I feel you have the wrong hotel with this response because we do not have a bar or restaurant at our hotel. Not sure if you want to look into this so that the hotel you did stay at can see your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these DuBois hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
591 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 10 in DuBois
147 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Conference Center

Address: 82 N Park Pl, DuBois, PA 15801-2416 (Formerly Best Western Plus Inn & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > DuBois
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Price Range: $77 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the small-town charm of Dubois, PA while staying at this family-friendly hotel, close to Treasure Lake, Penn State-Dubois and local wineries. Conveniently located near Interstate 80, the BEST WESTERN Inn & Conference Center makes it easy to explore Dubois and surrounding areas. Our guests partake in a variety of outdoor activities including golf at Dubois Country Club and the Scottish Heights Golf Club, fishing and hunting. Treasure Lake, two miles away, offers additional golf courses, great water sports and beautiful sunsets. Be sure to inquire about our golf packages. Just a short drive away from this Dubois hotel, guests can tour local wineries, participate in the traditional Punxsutawney Phil Groundhog's Day celebration, or attend an event at the Clearfield County Fairgrounds. Students and business travelers appreciate that the hotel offers convenient access to local schools and businesses, such as the Dubois Regional Medical Center and Marcellus Shale Natural Gas Drilling. Penn State-Dubois and the Dubois Business College are located right next to the property, making it a perfect Dubois hotel for friend and family visits. With full business services and meeting/banquet facilities accommodating up to 125 people, this Best Western hotel is also ideal for your next meeting or event. Guests at this family-friendly and pet-friendly Dubois hotel will experience outstanding customer service and comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Our 55 well-appointed guest rooms and suites each feature cable satellite TV with HBO(R) and Wi-Fi access. Hotel guests wake each morning to a delicious complimentary full breakfast with make-your-own Belgium waffles, before enjoying the onsite playground and fitness center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Conference Center is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Dubois, Pennsylvania. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dubois
Best Western Hotel Dubois
Dubois Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing