We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated with Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Updated with Friendly Staff”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had stayed here about 10 years ago. We noticed all the updates when we checked in and walked through the breakfast area. When we got to our room we were pleased with how nice everything was. The staff at check in was so nice. Breakfast was great with a lot of choices. The staff helping with breakfast keep the area clean and the coffee flowing! We would stay here again!

Room Tip: We wanted to get a room with 2 queens. But they didn't have elevators and those rooms were on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoCamino2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for noticing our updates. We just did some major updates earlier in 2013 to our entire conference center, our main lobby, and some rooms in the main building. It is always nice to hear from guest who stayed before this was all done and can appreciate everything we have done to update our property because we do it for our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    71
    31
    13
    13
See reviews for
87
61
25
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
jamestown, RI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is a modern, well kept and appointed hotel. It has good staff and comfortable, affordable lodgings. There are several good establishments to dine in nearby and I would recommend it to any traveler in the vicinity. I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Mark,

Thank you for you review! Like I have said below we are centrally located to all that Dubois has to offer. We try very hard to make your stay enjoyable and I'm glad to hear our staff was able to do that for you. We do hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice size room with comfortable mattress. Breakfast was a very "enhanced" Continental with several hot dishes. Convenient location---yet off the highway enough distance to alleviate any highway noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Roger,


Thank you for your review! We do have a nice breakfast spread and get many complements on all that we offer. We always try and see what we can change to keep it fresh and different if people stay for longer periods of time. I'm glad you enjoyed your room and bed our goal is for you to have a good nights rest when you can't be at home in your own bed! I hope if you are ever in the area again you stop in and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our room was in the front building--ground floor smelled a bit musty, but it was clean enough. The back building (conference center) looks newer, so may be a better choice. Pretty average for a Best Western--better than adequate, but nothing special. Good area for dog-walking, however.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noisyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your response! The lower building is newer compared to the main building but both have been renovated in the last couple of year. I'm sorry the room and floor smelled musty. I have passed that information over to our housekeeping department so we can keep an eye and nose out if the smell comes back so we can try and find out what may cause that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

They gave coupons for drinks at the bar, we do not drink. They also gave discount coupons for dinner. We were not available to use them. Would have preferred breakfast discounts. If not for their restaurant maybe to a diner in town. For example could make connections with Harris Diner in town (North Avenue, Owego)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Kathleen,

Thank you for your response however, I feel you have the wrong hotel with this response because we do not have a bar or restaurant at our hotel. Not sure if you want to look into this so that the hotel you did stay at can see your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamoine, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were able to have our two small dogs with us in this fabulous king suite. We would consider living in this room setup as an apartment. Extremely pleasant! We didn't know how nice a room we were getting until we were there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista L, Owner at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Bob,


Thank you for your review! Our king suites are nice and very spacious and as always your four legged family members will always be welcome with us! I hope you stay with us if you are ever in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new salem, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

clean, pleasant staff, , great breakfast. Have always used Best Western alll across the United States. Have stayed in other chains and was dissapointed. Location is close to restaurants and businesses in the area. We were only a few miles from our destination. Wonderful chain of hotels!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Curtis,

Thank you for being such a loyal Best Western guest! Our hotel is one of the only hotels located directly in the City of Dubois so we are located closely to downtown, shopping and restaurants. I hope you continue to be a loyal Best Western guest and if you are ever in the area again we hope you stay with our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these DuBois hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
543 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
139 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
2.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 10 in DuBois
143 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Inn & Conference Center
Address: 82 N Park Pl, DuBois, PA 15801-2416 (Formerly Best Western Plus Inn & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > DuBois
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the small-town charm of Dubois, PA while staying at this family-friendly hotel, close to Treasure Lake, Penn State-Dubois and local wineries. Conveniently located near Interstate 80, the BEST WESTERN Inn & Conference Center makes it easy to explore Dubois and surrounding areas. Our guests partake in a variety of outdoor activities including golf at Dubois Country Club and the Scottish Heights Golf Club, fishing and hunting. Treasure Lake, two miles away, offers additional golf courses, great water sports and beautiful sunsets. Be sure to inquire about our golf packages. Just a short drive away from this Dubois hotel, guests can tour local wineries, participate in the traditional Punxsutawney Phil Groundhog's Day celebration, or attend an event at the Clearfield County Fairgrounds. Students and business travelers appreciate that the hotel offers convenient access to local schools and businesses, such as the Dubois Regional Medical Center and Marcellus Shale Natural Gas Drilling. Penn State-Dubois and the Dubois Business College are located right next to the property, making it a perfect Dubois hotel for friend and family visits. With full business services and meeting/banquet facilities accommodating up to 125 people, this Best Western hotel is also ideal for your next meeting or event. Guests at this family-friendly and pet-friendly Dubois hotel will experience outstanding customer service and comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Our 55 well-appointed guest rooms and suites each feature cable satellite TV with HBO(R) and Wi-Fi access. Hotel guests wake each morning to a delicious complimentary full breakfast with make-your-own Belgium waffles, before enjoying the onsite playground and fitness center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Conference Center is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Dubois, Pennsylvania. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dubois
Best Western Hotel Dubois
Dubois Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing