We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard HI Express Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2009

The people at the desk were helpful with dinner suggestions. (We choose the Fort Worth Restaurant) The room and linens were adeguate / The beds could have been a little firmer. The room also had a refrigerator and microwave. Ice machines on 1st and 3rd floors-inconvenient if you are on the second floor. The expanded breakfast included biscuits, eggs, fresh hot cinnamon rolls as well as yogurt, hard boiled eggs and cereals. Good place to stop overnight if you are crossing PA.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scoutmom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 162 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2009

We drove from NJ to OH and broke our trip in the Holiday Inn Dubois. It was a great decision - the hotel was perfect in every way. The location is convenient (right off I-80, lots of restaurants in few minutes driving). Everything looked brand new, with a comfortable and stylish reception and guest commons. The room was extremely clean, with perfect firmness of mattresses and choice of firm and soft pillows. Free wireless internet worked well. Breakfast was amazing - warm, FRESH, great variety (including eggs and meats). Best cinnamon rolls ever. Staff were super friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymoustravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2008

I was passing through the area looking for a place to spend the night traveling from NJ to Ann Arbor MI. I am particular about cleanliness so was nervous because there aren't a lot of hotels to choose from in the area. I walked through the door and was hopeful by the smell and cleanliness of the lobby. But I've fallen for that before. :-) Then when I saw a room, I was very pleased. The front desk personnel were cordial and service was quick. I unloaded my baggage into the room and went looking for a place to eat. Don't go to the Dutch Pantry. Going against my initial impression of the place, I sat down and started to order. That's when I discovered a filthy cup and dirty utensils so I left. Got food at the local gas station and ate in my hotel room. The room was comfortable, bathroom was very clean. Only negative comment is that I could hear other people through the walls, but I can tolerate a little noise for cleanliness and the right price! I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lucci60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2008

I recently stayed at this hotel on my way to New York state. It was easy to find and easy to get to. One real plus was the hotel is not directly beside the highway. Too many hotels are so close to the highway that the noise can make it difficult to sleep. Not the case here.
The staff was very friendly. The food was good. (nice variety) There is plenty of parking.
The only negative were the beds. The mattresses were pretty stiff. Making it more difficult to sleep straight through the night. Maybe they were new and not broken in. If it wasn't for that negative point I would have rated it Excellent. If I have the need to travel this way again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Maybeyesmaybeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

While driving to Sandusky Ohio I had booked a one night stay in this wonderful hotel. The location was really perfect - right near I80 and the rooms (we had 2) were clean and perfectly sized. The front desk offered some suggestions for dinner and they were honest and even offered us coupons for a few restaurants. Great place and the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank amtrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

We were driving through town and came upon this hotel. We liked it so much that we decided to stay there again on our way back through. It is nice and clean, and the staff is very helpful. It is a little noisy, but I notice that at most H.I. Expresses. Matter of fact, I notice quite a bit of hallway noise at every hotel any more. The pool and hot tub could be bigger, but in the middle of the summer everyone likes the pool. The breakfast room is spacious, but they had trouble keeping up with the large crowd when it came to the hot food. The hotel is being kept up very well. I thought that it was brand new, but obviously not from the dates of reviews.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kleenfreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2008

Rooms - Decent Size Rooms
Location - Safe Location and Easy access to I-80
Cleanliness - Very Clean Hotel
Check in / front desk - Efficient
Service - Good Customer Service

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DuBois
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
618 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Punxsutawney
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 10 in DuBois
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois

Address: 1690 Rich Hwy, DuBois, PA 15801-3993
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > DuBois
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Price Range: $78 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, DuBois, PA is conveniently located at Exit 97 off I-80. We are 7mi. SW from the DuBois Regional Airport. DuBois and the surrounding areas have much to offer to those traveling on business or leisure. After a peaceful night in our Simply Smart bedding, you can start your day off with a refreshing shower which features our renowned Stay Smart showerheads. Our Complimentary Hot Deluxe Continental Breakfast features our famous Express Start cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee. The DuBois Holiday Inn Express is surrounded by thousands of acres of forests, lakes, and streams. The hotel is just a short distance away from Treasure Lake, Parker Dam, S.B. Elliot, and Cooks Forest for those interested in hiking, fishing, swimming, elk viewing, canoeing or other outdoor activities. Golfers can enjoy the Gold and Silver Courses in Treasure Lake which are PGA rated, the DuBois Country Club, Beechwoods and Scottish Heights. If you are interested in wine tasting, the Laurel Mountain Winery is just 10 minutes north of us. Owens Illinois is 10 mi. north and the DuBois Regional Medical Center is just 5 mi. south of the property. We are also a short drive from the Penn State University DuBois Campus, the DuBois Business College and Triangle Tech. Some of the best Italian entrée s in the tri-county are can be found on North Brady Street at Luigi s Ristorante. Ruby Tuesday and Red Lobster are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dubois
Holiday Inn Dubois
Holiday Inn Express Dubois
Dubois Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing