We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington Heights, Illinois
1 review
“Very Impressed.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Staff was excellent, room was excellent, great value for the money. Stayed in 2 different hotels on our trip that did not even come close to the customer service we received at this location. Staff was extremely knowledgeable of where to eat and places to see in the area and the free breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Get the King room. Fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dordes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you were impressed with your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in DuBois. It's great to hear that the recommendations the staff made were to your liking. It is always nice to know when we get it right and do a good job impressing our guests. It's reviews like yours that makes the hotel proud to be in the business. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    65
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
58
43
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

1st time stay in HIX in US, this was a great hotel for our overnight stay, travelling to Dearborn with friends. I was surprised at how spacious and clean the rooms were, and our room was very quiet. The staff were very friendly and efficient and my only negative comment was that we did not notice the pancake making machine! Overall great value for money, especially with breakfast included.

Room Tip: rooms at the back of hotel, not overlooking car park/road are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calabaykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dordes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in DuBois. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Next time make sure you try the pancake machine you won't be disappointed. Thank you again and we do hope you make a trip back to DuBois in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples, fl
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

dined in the restaurant which was actually very good. Hotel was clean with a friendly staff. Would recommend. The breakfast appeared to be well supplied, however time did not allow us to stay to enjoy. We were able to hear noises from other rooms and in the hall. Unfortunately, the smoking area was directly below our room. Even though we were on the third floor, we could hear people out there talking until about 3 AM

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank napoliNaples_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dordes, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent response. We appreciate any recommendations you give to your friends and family and are glad that you enjoyed your stay to be able to do that. I apologize for the inconvenience of the noise and hopefully the next time you stay with us we could put you in a different location and it will work out better for you. We also hope that you get to try out our Deluxe Continental breakfast and famous cinnamon rolls. Hope to you see you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I recently spent more than a few days in DuBois, staying at the HIE. The hotel is newish, clean, and the staffis friendly and very accomodating. Perched high on a hill that overlooks the area, you are close to downtown and near to intersecting highways. I recommend this site as a good value and a good choice for this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tartan34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dordes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in DuBois, over the winter months we worked hard renovating the hotel and I am glad that our hard work has been noticed. My staff really strives to make every guest feel welcome to the area and does everything possible to make sure the hotel is clean and comfortable. I thank you again for taking the time to review the hotel, and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on our way from Washington DC to Niagra Falls. It was about halfway there and offered clean, spacious rooms with a good breakfast. Would def stay there again. We got a king bed with a queen pullout sofa which was perfect for us and our two small children.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DC44th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dordes, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your most recent review. I’m glad you were able to your enjoy your stay in one of our suites on your recent trip and we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

As veteran road warriors, we were very happy with the king sized suite in this hotel. The bed was great, and the fold out couch for my 15 year old son was comfortable.

The breakfast was good - my son LOVED the automatic pancake machine. Push a button, and you have fresh pancakes! Apples and bananas, breads, oatmeal, cereal, eggs, juice, etc. Big favorite are the cinnamon buns!

Nice, newly updated. We will come back here in the future.

(The only bad experience is that we had made 2 reservations - one for the way out, and one for the way back - and somehow the first was for the wrong day. I know I was very clear about the dates, but the reservationist got it wrong. The bad part was they didn't have a room for us that night and we needed to drive 1/2 an hour to get a hotel that fit our needs. Double check the dates, I didn't.)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dordes, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I’m also happy that your son loved the pancake machine as it is a favorite among almost all guest no matter the age group. I would like to apologize for the mix up in the reservation and I will look into it for future reservations so it doesn’t happen again. Thank you for your review and I hope that we get to see you and your family again someday soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, CT
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very satisfied with my entire experience. I stayed here a few years ago and decided to try again. If anything this time it was better.

The location is convenient to RT 80, far enough from the road to be quiet, but not out in the middle of nowhere.

Not a lot of quick food options here, Arby's. .there seemed like more down the road in either direction - east in Clearfield ow west in Brookville. There are a couple gas stations nearby.

Although I stayed here a few years ago, The hotel is still new feeling, Clean and well maintained.

There a couple utility trucks in the parking lot, but it was not a typical truck stop place. Those utility guys were staying in a nice place.

The reception area was neat and clean. The desk attendant was friendly, professional and fast. Not overly chatty, but certainly welcoming. She seemed kind of young to be working so late (almost midnight), but she sure was efficient and knew her job.

My room was 301. Not far from the elevator & overlooking parking lot & north to RT 80 well beyond.

Clean. Comfortable . With a very good bed and bedding. There is a desk, causal chair and TV stand / dresser. All are in good shape and look good.

The lighting in the room was good and bright with CFL lamps in the fixtures. Plenty of outlets to recharge a phone, lap top etc. TV was large and worked well, with lots of cable channels with good reception.

Strong, fast WiFi.

Bathroom was big enough and clean. Enough soap and other samples. Plenty of good thick clean towels.

I didn't get to the pool. And left before breakfast, but there was fruit and coffee available for the road. The Sheetz gas station also had very good coffee.

I think this will be a more frequent stop for me. I make this trip a couple times a year and plan to stop here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTRedSox2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dordes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review of the hotel. I am glad that you have decided to make us your frequent stop. We certainly stive to make sure that all of our guests are able to relax and enjoy themselves. It is truly refreshing to know that all of the hard work to upkeep the hotel has not gone unnoticed. Thank you again and we look forward to a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DuBois
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
543 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
138 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 10 in DuBois
143 reviews
18.3 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Punxsutawney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
Address: 1690 Rich Hwy, DuBois, PA 15801-3993
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > DuBois
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, DuBois, PA is conveniently located at Exit 97 off I-80. We are 7mi. SW from the DuBois Regional Airport. DuBois and the surrounding areas have much to offer to those traveling on business or leisure. After a peaceful night in our Simply Smart bedding, you can start your day off with a refreshing shower which features our renowned Stay Smart showerheads. Our Complimentary Hot Deluxe Continental Breakfast features our famous Express Start cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee. The DuBois Holiday Inn Express is surrounded by thousands of acres of forests, lakes, and streams. The hotel is just a short distance away from Treasure Lake, Parker Dam, S.B. Elliot, and Cooks Forest for those interested in hiking, fishing, swimming, elk viewing, canoeing or other outdoor activities. Golfers can enjoy the Gold and Silver Courses in Treasure Lake which are PGA rated, the DuBois Country Club, Beechwoods and Scottish Heights. If you are interested in wine tasting, the Laurel Mountain Winery is just 10 minutes north of us. Owens Illinois is 10 mi. north and the DuBois Regional Medical Center is just 5 mi. south of the property. We are also a short drive from the Penn State University DuBois Campus, the DuBois Business College and Triangle Tech. Some of the best Italian entrée s in the tri-county are can be found on North Brady Street at Luigi s Ristorante. Ruby Tuesday and Red Lobster are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dubois
Holiday Inn Dubois
Holiday Inn Express Dubois
Dubois Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing