We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2011

We used Trip Advisor to guide us to this Holiday Inn Express and Suites. It is set in a hillside with all the parking in front. The staff at the desk was efficient and very friendly. She gave us coupons and directions to several local restaurants. There were cookies and coffee right there, as well as an offered snack and bottled water.
The room itself was immaculate and very quiet. The beds were standard, as was the bathroom, again immaculate. We planned on going to the hot tub and pool after dinner, but were just too tired after our 9 hour drive. We did look at the pool area. It was also very clean and inviting.
The blackout curtains actually worked, and the room was very quiet, so we had a great night's sleep. In the morning we had the "included" Holiday Inn breakfast, which was standard but well presented and plentiful.
The only thing that freaked us a little bit was the elevator. It was pretty noisy and a bit jerky on our trips from the third floor to the lobby area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back for even more quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSUmindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 161 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2010

This hotel is wonderful. It was the perfect location for us to stop at. The staff was warm, friendly and welcoming. The breakfast in the morning was perfect. Loved the cinnamon rolls and all the other many choices they gave. Fantastic indoor pool and hot tub. Can't wait to travel thru this area again so that we can enjoy another stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassymama02102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Wonderful Little Hotel... Sits high up on a bluff... Great view. VERY helpful staff. Roomy Greatroom for breakfast. Be sure to bring a swimsuit... pool is beautiful. It cost a little too much, but no other complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MishMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Traveled to PA for Groundhog Day. No availability in Punxsutawney so stayed at this Holiday Inn Express in Dubois PA, which is about 17 miles north. Glad I did. Hotel was clean and bed (King Suite) was comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful with lots of choices of food and beverages. In the evening, the manager provides hot baked chocolate chip cookies.

Housekeeping did a superb job, much like I've seen in Five Star Hotels. Congrats too, I left big tip.
Worthy of another stay in the future. Better than any place in Punxsatawney.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wulimaster115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

This is our go to hotel. Every year we travel from NJ to DuBois for Thanksgiving with my family. This hotel is in a perfect location for us. Far enough outside of town and away from family for our privacy, yet when we need to be on the other side of town we can jump on the highway and get back quickly. Hotel staff is always friendly and helpful. The fresh baked cookies are always a plus. When we get up early enough for the breakfast, it has always been very good. Have always had a nice, clean room, with a fridge and microwave in their standard rooms. Will be there agian this year. Highly recommend eating/snacking and gassing up the car at Sheetz across the street!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steeler_CowboyFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

After reading some of the reviews of hotels in Punxsutawney, Pennslyvania; I started to look a bit further afield for places to stay, say Dubois or Brookville. The Holiday Inn Express in Dubois was close enough to get to the Punxsutawney Phil program on time on February 2, 2008.

This was a very nice hotel, with friendly staff and a wonderful breakfast. The only downside is that I was at the end of the hallway next to the laundry area; the one washer and dryer. It's not in a room by itself with maybe soundproofing but just at the end of a hallway with rooms nearby.

Someone at three o'clock in the morning was doing laundry but then put sneakers in the dryer and that made a bad sound going round and round hitting the paddles inside the dryer's drum.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

The people at the desk were helpful with dinner suggestions. (We choose the Fort Worth Restaurant) The room and linens were adeguate / The beds could have been a little firmer. The room also had a refrigerator and microwave. Ice machines on 1st and 3rd floors-inconvenient if you are on the second floor. The expanded breakfast included biscuits, eggs, fresh hot cinnamon rolls as well as yogurt, hard boiled eggs and cereals. Good place to stop overnight if you are crossing PA.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scoutmom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DuBois
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
613 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 10 in DuBois
149 reviews
18.3 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Punxsutawney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois

Address: 1690 Rich Hwy, DuBois, PA 15801-3993
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > DuBois
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Price Range: $78 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, DuBois, PA is conveniently located at Exit 97 off I-80. We are 7mi. SW from the DuBois Regional Airport. DuBois and the surrounding areas have much to offer to those traveling on business or leisure. After a peaceful night in our Simply Smart bedding, you can start your day off with a refreshing shower which features our renowned Stay Smart showerheads. Our Complimentary Hot Deluxe Continental Breakfast features our famous Express Start cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee. The DuBois Holiday Inn Express is surrounded by thousands of acres of forests, lakes, and streams. The hotel is just a short distance away from Treasure Lake, Parker Dam, S.B. Elliot, and Cooks Forest for those interested in hiking, fishing, swimming, elk viewing, canoeing or other outdoor activities. Golfers can enjoy the Gold and Silver Courses in Treasure Lake which are PGA rated, the DuBois Country Club, Beechwoods and Scottish Heights. If you are interested in wine tasting, the Laurel Mountain Winery is just 10 minutes north of us. Owens Illinois is 10 mi. north and the DuBois Regional Medical Center is just 5 mi. south of the property. We are also a short drive from the Penn State University DuBois Campus, the DuBois Business College and Triangle Tech. Some of the best Italian entrée s in the tri-county are can be found on North Brady Street at Luigi s Ristorante. Ruby Tuesday and Red Lobster are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dubois
Holiday Inn Dubois
Holiday Inn Express Dubois
Dubois Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing