We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel experience in a long time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Certificate of Excellence
Hummelstown, United States
2 reviews
“Best hotel experience in a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This property is very new and appealing on all fronts. The rooms are well laid out with ample lighting, spacious closets, modern bathroom and nice kitchen. The staff was great....very helpful and friendly. The fitness center had plenty of high quality equipment and was very spacious. I would definitely stay here again! The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Christie A, I am so happy to hear you would stay with us again. Thank you for your compliments on our staff and hotel. I'm glad our staff was able to help you. I try to stop and appreciate our large fitness center almost everytime I pass it. If you need any assistance setting up your next reservation please feel free to contact me at angela.stewart@hilton.com or 814.503.8944. I hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    68
    29
    18
    8
See reviews for
168
133
21
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellmore, Long Island
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a new hotel, and the room was spectacular. I would absolutely stay here again. The bed was super comfortable, kitchen the best I have seen, electric outlets everywhere and had that new hotel feel, smell and look. Buy all means, stay here. Having said this, there were a few minor problems which I believe could easily be corrected. The heating system was difficult to understand. When changing temperature, the thermostat seemed to reset back to 69 degrees every time. If we were not using it correctly, there should be instructions as to how to use it. Was difficult to get room to desired temperature. The night light is poorly positioned. It is in the area of the bathroom with the vanity and sink. There is no door seperating it from the bedroom. The nightlight literally lit up the area with the bed when all the lights out. My wife is a very light sleeper, and she ended up first turning it off (then the room was totally dark and if we needed the go the the bathroom at night, it would have been a problem), then she moved it to the toilet area and partially closed the door. This helped. Since installing a door is not practical, a much dimmer night light would be a great help. Finally, the breakfast was far above that usually found in Hampton Inns. Eggs were much better, had real bacon. A nice surprise since i usually stay at Hilton Gardens just for the breakfast but there was none in this area. The problem was that the one person just could not keep up with the number of people there. All juice containers were empty, and while there was eggs, bacon and potatoes when we arrived at breakfast, they were soon gone and many other customers had none. Not sure if this breakfast was just too much for one person, or if she was new to the job since the hotel just opened, or what. In any case, don't change the breakfast, but management should look into why things appeared to be so slow. The woman seemed to be working hard, so it was not her fault. She also brought me orange juice when I requested it. In all, I loved this place, and no one should not stay here based on this review. The room is really spectacular and is the reason I always look for Hiltons. This issues may be due to the fact that the hotel still did not have their grand opening and can be easily corrected.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank RetiredTravler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you RetiredTravler1 for your review. We will definitely be looking in to solutions to your suggestions. We are working on getting our pantry ladies some more help to better suit the traffic we have at breakfast and dinner. We are always looking to improve and exceed our guest expectations and your comment are much appreciated. If you have any other suggestions or ideas that you feel would have provided you with a better experience, please feel free to reach out to me at angela.stewart@hilton.com or 814.503.8944. We hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a great new hotel. The service is excellent. I definitely was not expecting that so it was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast is good and I didn't go out to dinner the first couple of days because the meal, beer, and wine in the happy hour were more than enough for me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rafael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you Rafael D for the review. I'm glad our meals/drinks filled you up. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Please email me at angela.stewart@hilton.com if I can assist you in any way for you next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

This new Homewood Suites is perfect for a family getaway! The one bedroom suite with full kitchen was well appointed as was the rest of the suite. The salt water pool and hot tub are great! It is a short distance off of I80 and close to restaurants and shopping. We spent the weekend and drove over to Elk Country and up to the Kinzua Bridge State Park for our fall "leaf peeping" getaway. The staff at the hotel was great, even preparing special requests for us during the wonderful breakfast buffet! We are already planning a winter getaway to this hotel to view the elk in the snow covered mountains and enjoy the pool and hot tub at the hotel! Might even visit some of the wineries in the area. Great value for the money!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
It was a pleasure having you all and we can't wait to have you back this winter! Let me know if we can help set up any activities for you and your family on your visit. Thanks for choosing Homewood Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was an excellent hotel it was brand new and the staff and hotel were excellent value the breakfast was home cooked not the pretend eggs and sausage real fruit. It was a great stop over for us and we will stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank V H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Can't wait to have you stay again! We are glad to hear everything went well with your stay. Thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were in the area visiting family and found this hotel on TripAdvisor. The staff was friendly and helpful, our suite was absolutely beautiful and clean, and it's very close to shopping and not far from the highway. We enjoyed the hot tub and the kitchen in our suite was fully outfitted and very clean. There was even a fireplace and grill in the hotel courtyard. It would be a very comfortable place for a long stay. Will definitely stay here again whenever we're in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We would love you to have you again! I am so glad you enjoyed the hot tub. Next time you are in town we will have to light the firepit for you. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Unable to fault anything except little finishing touches to the new hotel.

Well done to the lady in the kitchen serving the main breakfast area. Had to deal with the homecoming football visitors the day after.

Staff were very helpful. Check-in was less than 5mins.

Nice throughout. Please keep it up.

Room Tip: I was in room 407 and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lightzoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Homewood Suites in DuBois. We hope you will stay with us again. It was great to see everyone filling up our Lodge and enjoying breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DuBois
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
18.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield
19.3 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Punxsutawney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
Address: 15 Industrial Dr, DuBois, PA 15801-3841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > DuBois
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing