We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand spankin new, contemporary feel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Certificate of Excellence
Muncie, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Brand spankin new, contemporary feel”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Pros:
Very clean
Comfortable and spacious rooms
Good breakfast
Free WiFi

Cons:
Fitness room is very stuffy, hard to workout
Bad views from the rooms
Pool is rather small (not much room for more than 5 people)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indyemmett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    53
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
83
73
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Fresh, new, modern. Gorgeous rooms, comfortable and a great staff. Stopped overnight and liked it so much we almost drove thru to stay here on our way back. Great location and 6 1/2 hours from Detroit for those headed East.

Room Tip: excellent rollaways, get the king for mom and dad and put junior in the rollaway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on our way to OH wit a family 6
What a great place to stay, nicer then many of the high class city hotels we have been to. Will for sure stop again when driving trough.
Breakfast is included and is awesome, free wif,i extremely clean and the front desk staff are the nicest we have come a cross for a long time 10 stars

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hreindyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I think most people who come through here are road-trippers like me, and this was a great place to stop for the night. Maybe I haven't stayed in small-town roadside hotels in a while, but this was much nicer than expected. It has recently been updated and the decor is very modern. They have nice touches like a nightlight in the room, a lap desk for working, duvet covers that are washed after every guest (!) and nice showerheads. The breakfast has some healthy options like oatmeal, yogurt and fruit as well as doughnuts, eggs and even a Belgian waffle maker. The one thing I wish they had was a recycling bin for all the drink containers consumed on the road.
AAA Discount
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeckyDonahue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here last weekend, and totally loved it! The décor is absolutely gorgeous, with a modern, brightly-colored slant on everything. We loved our suite, and the comfy bed! My husband and I went swimming in the small pool in the morning. It's only 5' deep at the deep end, so perfect for kiddos. And the breakfast, oh my! Scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, fresh fruit medley, and on and on. The staff were extra friendly too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

New Hotel only opened for 7 weeks. I felt like I was the first person to use the room. Clean room, great bed, great bathroom and big shower. Nice lobby area and awesome breakfast choices. The breakfast started a little before 6am which was perfect since I had to be on the orad by 6am. The staff was courteous and attentive.

Room Tip: I would pick a room on the back side but it is far enough off the road that noise should not be an i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

When looking for a last minute accommodation in the area of Du Bois, Pennsylvania, we were delighted to find this "almost" brand new property (open about 7 weeks!). It was very close to the exit, and it was lovely in its entire execution. Everyone was helpful, and our room was terrific in every way.

Totally great. This was a business and couple trip.

Room Tip: We asked for a first floor room if possible and we were able to have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DuBois
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
555 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
144 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
3.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 10 in DuBois
144 reviews
17.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
Address: 2219 Bee Line Hwy, DuBois, PA 15801-6319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > DuBois
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing