We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hampton Inn”
Review of Hampton Inn Dubois

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dubois
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014

First time staying at this location.... was very pleased and impressed. The hotel staff were friendly, efficient, and highly professional. The room was exceptionally clean, fresh smelling, and comfortable. We had a great, restful sleep. Breakfast the next morning was hot, fresh, and plentiful. The cafe attendant was very helpful and accommodating, making sure that all items were fully stocked. We love Hampton Inns, especially if they can keep their prices "retiree friendly", and at or under $100. I have to decline staying at them when their rates exceed $100 or so. We would recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Dubois
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 579 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

Our family of 5 of stayed here while driving from the East Coast to the Midwest last summer. Everything about the stay was excellent. Warm, friendly atmosphere; fast, easy check-in; helpful staff; comfortable, clean, stylish rooms. We made our reservation last minute and they were still able to give us two rooms next to each other. It is a perfect pitstop on a long drive. The rooms have an unusual lay-out, no stand-alone desk, instead a wooden shelf and console built into the far wall. I don't know how that would do for a longer stay. And the breakfast was great! I saw a local bakery delivering the donuts, and they were awesome! Will definitely stay here again on our travels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTLady01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I have slept in many hotels over the years. This hotel has to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel I ever stayed at. Highly recommend this hotel! I have always brought with me my sheets and pillow. Stayed here twice before and this time there was no need to bring my sheets. I just think this hotel exceeds cleanliness.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The rooms are clean, comfortable and done in beautiful dark wood. It is like a mini suite, a small couch, micowave, mini fridge and desk. The bed was very comfortable. They have goodies out such a cookies, fresh fruit and coffee. It was more than an average con'tl breakfest. Cheese omlets instead of just eggs. Fresh fruit cut separate mango, pineapple, oranges and grapefruit. Waffles, yogurt, ceral and bakery items. The hotel sits next to the mall so you have shopping and resturants which you can walk to. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool area was nice. I have not one complaint and felt the price was fair at $110.00. I would enjoy going back again.

Room Tip: You can walk to the mall and resturants from this hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Complete renovation of lobby, halls, and most importantly the rooms. I've stayed in this hotel in past and it was fine then but is now very nice. Surprisingly good accomodations compared to all other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is the second time that my wife and I have used this hotel as a stopover when travelling between Ontario, Canada and Virginia. Would not hesitate to return again. Friendly staff, great rooms, and terrific breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank williamp507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Beautifully maintained Hampton inn. Extremely clean, great hot breakfast. Very quiet room. Nice location off of I80. Looks like a brand new hotel, room was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was huge and spotless.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DuBois
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
3.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 10 in DuBois
145 reviews
17.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dubois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dubois

Address: 1582 Bee Line Hwy, DuBois, PA 15801-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > DuBois
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Price Range: $76 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dubois 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dubois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dubois Hotel Dubois
Dubois Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing