We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrambled eggs are inedible”
Review of Hampton Inn Dubois

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dubois
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Scrambled eggs are inedible”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hampton Inn scrambled eggs rate below cardboard as food. Other breakfast items are OK, but the eggs are unacceptable, especially when they are the only protein items on a given day. Beds are comfortable, but room redesign blocks the side of a (one of the) bed(s) when the desk is being used.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    111
    17
    2
    4
See reviews for
246
147
32
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The room was a little small, however, given the area, it was enough to accommodate 2 parents and a child. The breakfast was very good. Plenty of food to choose from. One thing that was slow was the business computers in the lobby. I could not even get connected to check my Yahoo account, that was a little disappointing.

Room Tip: No options here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cborkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valhalla, New York
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here for one night on our way through Pennsylvania. This was our second stay at this Hampton Inn. Our experience the first time was positive so we did not hesitate a second stay. Since our first stay, it seems that the hotel went through some updating. The lobby area, eating area, and bedroom/bathroom look new and refreshed. Our room (king bed) was clean and had a very comfortable bed. The front desk staff were very nice and friendly.

There are several places to dine within a very short distance to the hotel.

We will definitly be staying her again as we travel this route to vist our children in Ohio and Michigan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hotel located near highway with easy access and is nicely furnished with plenty of parking. The best feature of the room is the bed. Very comfortable with plenty of pillows. The closet is a bit small but not a problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very pleased with my choice with this inn. It was spotless, the beds were so comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good including the healthy choices and not just the fried eggs with gravy kind of food you usually get. The fitness room is as good as the one I work out in at home! Pool looked great, but didn't get a chance to go in. Staff was so helpful and super nice. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dore H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had the good fortune to stay at this Hampton Inn in August while traveling from NY to Detroit. It was very clean and had recently been renovated. The rooms were spacious, quiet and nicely decorated. The beds were so comfortable and it was a pleasure to get a good nights sleep after driving for many hours. The woman who checked us in was great, very efficient and friendly. She even brought earplugs up to the room and wouldn't take a tip. We really enjoyed this Hampton and would definitely recommend it to others if you are in need of a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stopped here as a mid- way point on a recent trip to Ohio. it was very easy to get to off the highway and in a great location. The room we had was immaculate and very modern. My kids loved the cookies that were waiting for us in the lobby! There are many nearby restaurants and some offer a 10% discount on dinner if you are a guest. The front desk personnel were very friendly and efficient. We also enjoyed the pool. It was small, but perfect for our needs. We just wanted to get some exercise before the kids went to bed after being the car for so long. Breakfast was also included and the rate was great. We love Hampton Inns and this one is one of the best we have stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DuBois
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
17.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
3.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 10 in DuBois
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dubois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dubois

Property: Hampton Inn Dubois
Address: 1582 Bee Line Hwy, DuBois, PA 15801-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > DuBois
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dubois 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dubois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dubois Hotel Dubois
Dubois Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing