We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”
Review of Hampton Inn Dubois

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dubois
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very nice hotel. A typical hampton inn. no surprises.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Detta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 591 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed visiting family nearby over the 4th of July. The photos of the lobby and breakfast area are inaccurate, apparently the hotel has recently redecorated. The new decor is contemporary in dark brown, green and turquoise. The 24hr coffee (tea, instant cocoa) bar is still there, and the breakfast buffet adds to the value.
The room was nice, with a few minor complaints. The bathroom needed a little more shelf/counter space. I'm not fond of the window a/c units, they tend to be noisy when they kick on and their fan can't be adjusted. Otherwise, very nice. The bed has a thick comforter and ample pillows, the TV is large (but has no sleep function!), the desk is large enough.
The pool is smallish but adequate for kids to play around, the hot tub is very small, and looked like it would only hold about 4 before it would be crowded. Location is right off the main highway and only a few blocks from I-80, and is close to a mall, theaters and lots of chain restaurants. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Opus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We recently stayed at Hampton Inn Dubois on our way from Ohio to Cape Cod. We arrived late in the evening and we were checked in quickly. The room was clean and comfortable. We also needed a roll away bed which was delivered to the room efficiently and was also comfortable. Breakfast was very good with many healthy options. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmille10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

On our way tour daughter's college graduation we stayed here. Upon arriving there was a power failure in the process of being repaired. Our room was on the 3rd floor, and when I said I'd just put my suitcase back in the car, the desk clerk offered to carry our bags to our room---and he did!
Later the TV in our room didn't work and they offered us a new room which we declined . They tried fixing the Tv, nd finally just replaced it. In the meantime i wanted to see Gray's Anatomy and they graciously let me watch it in the conference room.
the hotel was clean and the breakfast area was quite attractive. breakfast was surprisingly good--- a variety of hot and cold options. There is a small pool and fitness room.
Upon checking out, I was delighted to find that room had been comped...because of the TV problem!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LPE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stopped here on a road trip across Pennsylvania. After a long day of traveling, this was the perfect place. The front desk representative could not have been more helpful and nice, making sure we knew all about the amenities of the hotel. The room was fine, very clean! The bathroom was perfect, with an awesome shower. Check in and check out was efficient and speedy. If I'm ever in this area again, this will be my first-choice spot to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I was traveling with 7 co-workers and stayed over night for a trip into punxsutawney (40 minutes away). The bed was comfortable and room was quiet. All facilities were clean. A plentiful breakfast is served each morning along with a complimentary USA Today delivered to your door. Do not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlcarter1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

The Hampton Inn is a very typical Hampton decor and is very clean. The service is really top notch for this class of hotel and the breakfast is a bit better then most Hampton Inn's. As it is the half way point between Chicago & New York City it is a great place to rest for the night.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DuBois
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
3.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 10 in DuBois
147 reviews
17.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dubois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dubois

Address: 1582 Bee Line Hwy, DuBois, PA 15801-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > DuBois
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Price Range: $81 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dubois 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dubois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dubois Hotel Dubois
Dubois Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing