We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a nice stay in DuBois, PA”
Review of Hampton Inn Dubois

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dubois
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, PA
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Still a nice stay in DuBois, PA”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. It is a very nice & clean hotel. The only little problems we found both times is that there are very few electrical outlets in the room to charge gadgets - we had to charge our cell phones using the outlet in the bathroom. And they do not have sheer curtains at the window, just the room darkening drapes, sheers would be a nice addition to the room. The rooms are small but very clean. The breakfast was very good and during this visit the breakfast area was not as full of other guests so we were able to get a table immediately both mornings.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeDeePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    112
    20
    2
    5
See reviews for
251
152
32
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We loved this hotel. The staff was great and so helpful. Check in was fast. The hotel decor is beautiful and everything is so clean. The bed was so comfortable, beautiful sheets and nice furniture. The hotel is near the train track, and a train did go by during the night, but we went right back to sleep. Breakfast was the usual, nothing to brag about, but filling. There is a small mall behind the hotel and several restaurants near by. We will stay here again on our next trip to Pa.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaTravelerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warnerville NY
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

A very well kept Hampton; physical plant clearly cared for. The breakfast bar was the usual "plastic food" that most people find acceptable, but I don't; however, since there was a plethora of Iowa Hawkeyes in town for the Penn State game I daresay there were no leftovers because I passed on it!

There was a serious problem with housekeeping Saturday night, but it was instantly taken care of by Dave and Christa (big kudos to both of them for promptness and courtesy).

I would come back for a second shot at the hotel; their courtesy deserves it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Psychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Not a terrible place to stay if you're exhausted and can sleep with a train running through your room... just kidding. Kinda. This hotel is actually just feet away from a train track. During our stay here, the train went flying through and it was unbelievably loud. Even more annoying was the thinness of the walls. After midnight, a family with small children arrived and stayed in the room next to ours. We could hear every word they spoke, and every time one of them visited the restroom. Seriously.

The breakfast area in this hotel also leaves much to be desired. It's a tiny area with a minimal amount of seating and food options. Very unusual for a Hampton Inn.

We were fairly disappointed with this hotel. We normally love and prefer to stay at Hampton Inns but this was not a positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sardawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed here on a Friday night for a concert at the Clearfield County Fair. We were greeted as we entered and the lady at the front desk was very friendly. The room was clean and met our expectations. There were plenty of options for breakfast, but the dining area wasn't very big and it made it hard to eat at a table. Donna worked very hard to keep the area clean and restocked.

Free Wifi was available.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Point, WI
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

When you make the wise decision to stay at the DuBois Hampton Inn you will find no surprises. Just great service from friendly people in a clean and comfortable room. Conveniently located near I-80 with plenty of good restaurants near by.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjbuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The DuBois Hampton is a little older than the one I stayed in last night in WV but it's just as nice. Their brand consistency is a relief when driving multiple long days. Love the standard microwave & fridge...indoor pool & whirlpool...duvet sheeting & lots of pillow choices. Only downside for longer visits is there isn't a closet (armoire instead) and dresser with only 3 drawers. Location here is great by highway, dining, and for us, Treasure Lake.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DuBois
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
3.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 10 in DuBois
144 reviews
17.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dubois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dubois

Property: Hampton Inn Dubois
Address: 1582 Bee Line Hwy, DuBois, PA 15801-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > DuBois
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dubois 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dubois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dubois Hotel Dubois
Dubois Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing