We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sbloom”
Review of Uzi's Pastries

Uzi's Pastries
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in DuBois
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
curwensville
1 review
“sbloom”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

the german chocolate was excelent, the price was right , my daughter was buying. the conversation was interesting. Uzi would make a wonderful teacher, I enjoyed listening..

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    5
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A Pa Bakery With New York City Prices”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

On my way to spend my son's birthday in Baltimore, we opted to try this place for a birthday cake, especially after reading the reviews. To be frank, it was nothing out of the ordinary, and was suppose to have a rasberry taste between the layers (no family member could even find a hint of rasberry) and the $58.00 price tag was way out of line for the product received. At those prices he only needs to sell one cake a week! It this place stays in business then there is more loose money in the area to pay their high prices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steelcityguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuBois, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great pastries”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Napoleons are amazing!!! The prices are expensive by well worth the trip. His wedding cakes are works of art!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuBois, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Fabulous Treats!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Uzi's Pastries are probably the best I've ever eaten. The texture and flavors are out of this world.
If you want something special for dessert, this is definitely the place to go!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank pam15801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockway, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exytraordinary!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The cake and the chocolate covered strawberries are amazing. Uzi made our wedding cake and it was perfect. The best cake I have ever eaten. Everything else is also great, lots of pastries!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank amylgeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uzi's Pastries also viewed

 

Been to Uzi's Pastries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing