We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad if you want cheap and quick.”
Review of DuBois Diner

DuBois Diner
Ranked #4 of 70 Restaurants in DuBois
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Brockway, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not bad if you want cheap and quick.”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

not a bad place if you want cheap and quick, but want to bypass the fast food joints. menu is typical with it offerings and prices of many diners. decore is better than most with its 50's theme.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank awh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    58
    23
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgway, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“On a word from a family member !”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This lil place was okay;but, not outstanding. The wait staff was very pleasant. The food was just okay.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bubbadad12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have passed the DuBois Diner for several years while visiting family in DuBois. I'm so glad we finally gave it a try. It's a friendly place with great service, an impressive menu and genuinely good food. It was so good the first night we tried it, we went back the following night. The same waitress greeted us with a smile and remembered our drink orders from the night before. Give it a try. You won't be disappointed!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Run, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Our first, but not last time at the DuBois Diner”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We went for the first time this evening and were extremely pleased.The food was excellent, our waitress was superb and the prices were comparable to other establishments in the area.We will definitly be going back soon.If your going for lunch or dinner, you have to try the loaded fries! They are awesome!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys, PA
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of my husband's favorites”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The food and service are great! The decor reminds my husband of when he grew up. It is always one of his favorite places to eat.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DuBois Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing