We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first experience”
Review of Stage Coach Inn - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stage Coach Inn
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Conyngham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“My first experience”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Decided to visit Theodoras this past Friday 5/9/14. Having spent many evenings at the Stage Coach I had high hopes for the new restaurant, which is striving to be a five star. I arrived at the bar at 7pm, only hours after they received their liquor license, and after someconfusion was able to order a glass of wine. Unfortunately it took 30 minutes to get my change as their was none. Sat down to eat at 730, ordered my meal, twin lobster tails which turned out to be excellent, but did not receive my meal until 915. Cody was my waitress and I have to give her credit, she did a great job of trying to make the best out of a bad situation. Granted at the beginning the restaurant was packed but from 830 on, there were only a few tables occupied. Clearly the restaurant was not ready or prepared. Mass confusion and communications problems. I will return, as my meal was great and my waitress di a good job, and hopefully it will be more professional and organized.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EHWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    3
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Drums, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stage Coach is now THEODORA'S”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I would like to set the record straight....Stage coach DID NOT BURN TO THE GROUND!?!? The Bell House next door did (sadly ;( ) BUT it was sold end of 2013 and is now TOTALLY renovated and ready to OPEN MAY 2014 under a NEW NAME: Theodora's - Chef Drew is the owner/head chef and we all can't wait!!!! Beautiful inside and out!!! Outdoor patio with tiki torches and firepit tables...Garden/Gazebo for outside functions...private rooms for meetings/bridal & baby showers/ Weddings...3 bars (that are GORGEOUS) they are going to be open EVERY DAY 4pm to 10pm and will open for Lunch Summer 2014.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I live right next door”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This place has been sold and isn't The Stage Coach Inn anymore. It is now called Theodoras but it still isn't open yet. They have been doing construction on it for months now including what looks to be an outside deck for dinning.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donna13pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drums, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Been closed for about a year. Re opening soon with new owners and name after after major renovations

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Quiet_Mike_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drums, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Past Tense...Closed”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This restaurant is now closed. I believe it may have been bought out by someone else now. No idea what or when it will open again

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stage Coach Inn also viewed

 
Drums, Luzerne County
Drums, Luzerne County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing