We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what We needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Drums
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just what We needed”
Reviewed May 27, 2009

Hit this Hotel and allowed early Check In after a long first leg of our trip to the North East from Mississippi. This hotel was along a route that kept us away from New Jersey and New York on our way to visit Maine. I agree with many of the previous reviews, but also want to keep it real. The hotel was indeed rather new, but the elevator certification indicated 2006. The King bed was large, but only par in comfort. My head just cleared the shower head and I am only 5'9" (and a 1/2). The rooms were not very soundproof. There was minimal access to Dining in the area. That all being said, we did enjoy our stay. The Hotel and room were very clean and the staff was pleasant. Thought the small Kitchenette was unique with silverware and dishes in the clean cupboards. Breakfast was good and quickly replenished with a smile. We were happy we stayed here and it was a good start to a good trip, thanks to the reviews of TA.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misplacedfloridian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    48
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
47
39
7
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
STRASBURG
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2009

This is a wonderful hotel, it was so clean, the workers were VERY friendly, the free hot breakfast was so nice (we ate so much we didn't even stop for lunch). The only down fall was there is no pool, but the lady at the desk said they are getting one. We will stay here again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devlinswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2009

Great hotel right off I-80, excellent customer service, clean rooms, I didn't 't even open the clorox wipes, or lysol, or use my pillow cases, the pillows wre flluffy and clean , smelled clean and looked clean, great place to stay!
FB

  • Liked — customer service
  • Disliked — no micraowave or fridge in room
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank franbeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2009

Used reward points for my stay and was blown away at how nice this property is.

Huge rooms with 12' ceilings and marvelous bathroom.

Easy on, easy off the highway.

Friendly staff and standard HIX breakfast.

Clean, bright and new.

  • Liked — great stop-over, clean bright new big friendly
  • Disliked — no WiFi
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Skillet_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheapscot
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2008

I stayed here twice this summer while crisscrossing Hwy 80 between Chicago and New York. This hotel is an easy on and off without much of distraction or noise nearby. The hotel is near a corporate center, it has a breakfast service in the morning, but no evening dinning. The rooms are super clean , pillows very fluffy and baths are luxurious. Front desk is friendly and even asks if you need a T-1 line for your computer,

  • Liked — quiet and clean
  • Disliked — no dinner unless you get in the car to drive to the roadhouse
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cheapscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2008

My wife, daughter and I had traveled to the Poconos for a
wedding and selected this hotel for a 1 night stay following the
reception. The rooms were large and included all of the amenties you woud expect at a Holiday Inn Express. The
property is new and is very inviting. A large room off the lobby
doubles as a lounge and the area for the morning HOT breakfast. We happen to stay one weekend night when the
U.S. Golf Open tournament was being played in southern
California. I got to watch the evening's telecast on the large
screen TV in the lounge along with some other golf fans while
enjoying some libations. The next morning my family enjoyed the wonderful HOT breakfast consisting of scrambled eggs,
a small cheese omlette, bacon, sausage, gravy, biscuits,
fruit, cereals, juices, milk and coffee. It was certainly hearty
enough to sustain us until we reached Philadelphia later in the
day. The front desk receptionist was most accommodating
and very friendly. We have family in Hazelton, Pa and will definitely stay there again on our next visit.

  • Liked — the accommodations were practically brand new
  • Disliked — was not displeased with anything
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DickH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2008

The Holiday Inn Express near Drums is a fine place for a rest. It is just off Interstate 80 north of Hazleton and not far from the I 81 exit. The facility is new and the staff was pleasant. There is no restaurant within walking distance but you won't stay here without a car anyway. One minor glitch occurred when I realized my room was not wired for WiFi and I needed to borrow an Ethernet cable to connect my laptop, but the service was free. It took me several tries to get the settings correct on my computer but I don't blame the hotel for that. However, there are certain advantages of WiFi over Ethernet wire. I did not ask if other rooms had WiFi, although the breakfast lounge did. The cable television selection of channels was broad and the bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and the breakfast was delicious. What more could you want?

  • Liked — clean room and great breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing nearby
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Awarely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drums
6.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
665 reviews
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
8.5 mi away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#2 of 8 in Hazleton
225 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton
Address: 1 Corporate Dr # 15, Drums, PA 18222-2123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Drums
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Drums
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums/Hazleton, PA.This beautiful two-year-old property offers you elite service and the best quality. We are conveniently located off Interstates 80 and 81, near both Hazleton and Mountaintop. PPL Susquehanna nuclear plant, Humbolt, Valmont, McAdoo, and Crestwood Industrial Parks, Jack Frost Big Boulder Ski Resorts, Eagle Rock Ski Resorts, Drifton Softball Complex, Edgewood in the Pines Golf Resort, Sandsprings Golf Resort, Blue Ridge Trail Golf Resort, Sugarloaf Golf Resort, Pocono Raceway, Mountain Speedway and Mohegan Sun Casino are also located nearby.We include our new hot complimentary breakfast which includes: cheese omelets, fluffy scrambled eggs, sausage gravy with flaky biscuits, sausage patties and crispy bacon. Staying here doesn't get any smarter! We look forward to welcoming you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Drums / Hazleton, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Drums-Hazelton
Holiday Inn Drums
Holiday Inn Express Drums
Drums Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing