We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What happened?”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stephanie's Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #97 of 138 Restaurants in Doylestown
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What happened?”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My fiance and I were very excited to go back to Stephanie's. Since we had been there a few months back, we were excited to go and have their hummus appetizer and chill with a great group of people. Talk about a WEIRD experience. First of all, there was a group of men there who were SOOO loud and obnoxious...BUT not Stephanie's fault. There was also a family there, which was fine, but seemed weird drinking beers as they filled up sippy cups at the bar. They had music on, but it felt very bizarre to be listening to the tunes of Rick Astley, Celine Dion, and Asia. All of thing things aside, we were enjoying each other but were hungry. Being quite disappointed the hummus appetizer wasn't there...in fact they switched out a lot of good food for a raw bar? I love oysters, clams, and mussels, but Stephanie's is not the place I'd go for them. We decided on the artichoke and crab dip with pita. Talk about DISGUSTING! There was more grease and oil than any crab. I didn't see one piece! The 'pita' they referred to, was really just a basket of tortilla chips. Needless to say, we had 2 bites, finished our beers and headed out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank jenlynnjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor service”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Terrible bar tenders, drinks are not made well and way over priced. This use to be a great place to get drinks, not sure what happened with the staff along the way. Certainly time to clean house with new staff!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SAD”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

painfull
The service was good but i ordered loaded fries and got reg, paid $9.00 for what looked to be a celest frozen pizza. i was afraid to eat the patoto salad (it was yellow. Both the coors light and the miller light kegs kicked on a friday night with no replacements

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Meh.”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

A great variety of beer, and each one that was served at our table of four was warm. This isn't Europe...we Americans like our beer cold. Politely told the server about that; she apologized but then brought us a second round of warm beer. We knew that really wasn't her doing.
We had put in an order for appetizers. Realized a half an hour later that they weren't coming, and when we mentioned this to our server she checked on it for us. For whatever reason, the kitchen staff never got around to it. She didn't charge us for the second round of warm beer. Couldn't wait around for the apps, as it was time to leave for a dinner reservation, thank goodness.
This was early on a Saturday evening but the bar was not overly crowded. You can let things slide when a place is slammed, but it was not more than half full.
I would try it one more time to see if they were having an off night - that happens. But for now, the only reason I gave this 3 stars instead of 1 is because the variety of beer is pretty good, and the young lady serving our table was doing her best and being very pleasant.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adream11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great Sports Bar”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Stephanie's is your typical sports bar. The average bar fair at good prices and it is good, not great but it is a sports bar. We like to go on Sundays to watch football. Get there early, the place fills up. I think it is also a place the younger crowd frequents on the weekend evenings.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mawelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stephanie's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 

Been to Stephanie's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing