We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice visit today after Museum”

Pennsylvania Soup & Seafood
Ranked #19 of 138 Restaurants in Doylestown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Washington Crossing, PA
Level Contributor
301 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Nice visit today after Museum”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Easy walk to this spot after visiting the Michener today and since it was cold and windy and we walked it was nice to order hot soup. First my hot tea came in an icky cup which was quickly replaced once pointed out. I was able to taste the Lobster Bisque which I found to be yummy and enjoyed a cup of the sweet and spicy Butternut Squash. My companion ordered a wrap and put half aside immediately..it was big and the half portion satisfied her perfectly. I took a small nibble of her fish and found the teriyaki and sesame crust quite tasty. I ordered Potato Encrusted Crab Cake, something I never had before and thought it clever. It made a nice tasty topper for a Caesar's salad that came with a nice portion of roasted red pepper

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank rivernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    31
    8
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Never a disappointment!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I've been here so many times -- with friends or clients for lunch or with my husband for dinner and have never been disappointed. PA Soup and Seafood is more than just soup and seafood but they do soup and seafood so well! The best soup I've had there is the gazpacho -- so rich and thick and chock full of veggies. My favorite salad is the sesame tuna salad with wasabi mayo and teriyaki glaze. I have to stop myself from ordering that every time I go! The bread bar is a great idea. Their new concept of half a salad or sandwich with soup is great. Even at that, the portions are huge. You have to know it's inside the Main Street Marketplace if you're going for the first time and that's why you can't see it from the street. It's even a BYO so you can grab dinner there and have your wine too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I would like to first elaborate that we are very particular about
Where we eat our meals.
My wife and I discovered this restaurant completely by accident.
It's located in a marketplace in historic doylestown Pennsylvania.
There are a million restaurant in this town and you would have to walk around
As its located inside a building with other businesses.
It was at one time an Underground Railroad station.
My wife and I have now dined there almost every day for the last 2 months.
We have tried most of the meals and specials and have never been disappointed.
Wow, everything is so fresh by the time that we are finished we wondered why we didn't find this
Place earlier.
The only negative thing that I could say is that it is closed for dinner on Sunday and Monday.
Prices are very good, the place is byob and the food is served quickly and has always been
Very fresh.
The owners keith and Kathleen are always very affable with all of the customers
As is the wait staff.
You always feel like you are at home.
Kiddos for getting it right.
Keep up the good work.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bogart57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
396 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Nice lunch spot”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I had Mulligatawny and it was delicious. I expected a little more spice but it was so flavorful, the heat was not missed. They have a bread bar included with the soup and on the day I was there, I had Pepperoni bread, garlic bread, and poppy seed bread, all delicious and very fresh. I would definitely stop back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeasleyKRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I would like to first elaborate that I am very particular about
Where I eat my meals.
My wife and I discovered this restaurant completely by accident.
It's located in a marketplace in historic doylestown Pennsylvania.
There are a million restaurant in this town and you would have to walk around
As its located inside a building with other businesses.
It was at one time an Underground Railroad station.
My wife and I have now dined there almost every day for the last 3 weeks.
We have tried most of the meals and specials and have never been disappointed.
Wow, everything is so fresh by the time that we are finished we wondered why we didn't find this
Place earlier.
The only negative thing that I could say is that it is closed for dinner on Sunday and Monday.
Prices are very good, the place is byob and the food is served quickly and is has always been
Very fresh.
Kiddos for getting it right.
Keep up the good work.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bogart57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pennsylvania Soup & Seafood also viewed

Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 

Been to Pennsylvania Soup & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing