We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Doylestown”
Review of Domani Star

Domani Star
Ranked #11 of 138 Restaurants in Doylestown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Doylestown”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I go here all the time. The menu is always changing but the service is spectacular. It's BYO and the ambience/view of Doylestown adds to the already amazing meal. It's my favorite spot.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CP6785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    39
    23
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a great meal”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Recently my mother and I wanted an early dinner, and stopped in without a reservation to Domani Star. They seemed poised and waiting for us, and gave us a lovely little table by the window. Although I'm not a gourmet, I think I can say the food was excellent in every way--there was a wide variety of Italian choices that were prepared beautifully. We wanted to share a salad, and they divided it for each of us without our having to ask. As we ate, the restaurant filled up with groups and couples toting wine, and soon a cheerful ambience filled the room. They seemed glad that we stuck around for coffee as well.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jenfren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Lake, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We went for brunch and it was very delicious! My cousin, who is a native of Doylestown, said she would be having brunch there every Sunday from now on!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, loud restaurant”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

The polenta appetizer was great: light and airy, with lots of rosemary, and the Gorgonzola sauce was subtle. The salads were tasty, but not overwhelming. The entrees were average. The whole evening's experience was dampened by the noise level in the restaurant. It was so loud, we could barely hold a conversation. The service was very friendly.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marghana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, love the byob. Everything we have ever tried is great.”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We love this little restaurant in Doylestown. The food is always really good and the service is as well.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lsf6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domani Star also viewed

Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 

Been to Domani Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing