We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy”
Review of Domani Star

Domani Star
Ranked #9 of 138 Restaurants in Doylestown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Greenwood Lake, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We went for brunch and it was very delicious! My cousin, who is a native of Doylestown, said she would be having brunch there every Sunday from now on!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    38
    23
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, loud restaurant”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

The polenta appetizer was great: light and airy, with lots of rosemary, and the Gorgonzola sauce was subtle. The salads were tasty, but not overwhelming. The entrees were average. The whole evening's experience was dampened by the noise level in the restaurant. It was so loud, we could barely hold a conversation. The service was very friendly.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marghana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, love the byob. Everything we have ever tried is great.”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We love this little restaurant in Doylestown. The food is always really good and the service is as well.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lsf6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“TOMATO SOUP IS AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

They run a special on I believe Tuesday's , and Thursday's Fixed price Soup,or Salad, Entree and Dessert $ 26.00. It's BYOB so for some of the finest Italian cuisine. in Doylestown. How can you go wrong.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GHLvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Worst Restaurant”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This restaurant is the WORST restaurant I have been to in a long time. The service was horrible. For the prices I expected much better food. Will not come again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thesharmas17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domani Star also viewed

Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 

Been to Domani Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing